INFORMATION ITEM

League of Excellence Award Winners 2024

The League for Innovation in the Community College has been dedicated to informing, inspiring, and celebrating innovation in learning, teaching, staff development, and student success for over 50 years. Since 2012, the League has recognized outstanding faculty, staff, and leaders in the community college field who have made a significant difference in students' lives and in the communities their colleges serve with Excellence Awards.

The call for nominations produced 28 candidates, with 10 chosen as final award recipients. These recipients were celebrated at the League for Innovation conference in March and at an in-house celebration in April.

List of League of Excellence Award Winners 2024:

First Name	Last Name	Job Title
Rebecca	Acuna	Director, HR Employment
Jose	Aguilera	Professor, Automotive Technology
Elias	Alba	Program Director, Automotive and Collision Technology
Terrence	Brennan	District Dean of Students
Corey	Hagler	Professor, Nursing
Gloria	Hurtado Diaz	Director, Enrollment Analytics and Reporting
Edward F.	Lukomski III	Manager Science Labs
Eddy	Medina	Student Enrollment Specialist
Lisa	Soural	Assistant Director Food Services
Doug	Willis	Dean, Student and Enrollment Services

Resource:

Dr. Jennifer DuPlessis, Chief Human Resources Officer 972-985-3702 jduplessis@collin.edu