introduced the following resolution and called for its adoption:

## **RESOLUTION APPOINTING ELECTION JUDGES AND HEALTH CARE FACILITIES ELECTION JUDGES**

WHEREAS, the Board has called a special election to be held on Tuesday, April 8, 2025, for the purpose of electing one (1) member to fill a vacant seat on the School Board, the term of which shall expire on January 4, 2027; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, section 205A.10, subdivision 2, the Board must appoint election judges for each polling place in accordance with Minnesota Statutes, section 204B.21, subdivision 2; and

WHEREAS, the Board must appoint election judges to deliver absentee ballots to hospital patients and residents of health care facilities in accordance with Minnesota Statutes, section 203B.11, subdivision 1.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the School Board of Independent School District No. 2909, State of Minnesota, as follows:

1. The following individuals, each of whom is qualified to serve as an election judge, are hereby appointed as judges of election:

Combined Polling Pl Head Judge: Election Judges:	ace 1: Fayal Town Hall, 4375 Shady Ln, Eveleth, MN 55734 Becky Dean (Alternate: Tom Dean) Eleanor Eck Holly Haugen Sharon Crep Deb Manninen Linda Shykes Susan Hancock Heidi Coldagelli Terry Hiti
Combined Polling Pl Head Judge: Election Judges:	ace 2: Gilbert City Hall, 16 S Broadway St, Gilbert, MN 55741 Jeremy Liimatta Donna Sadar Barb Kern Rick Sebunia Leonard Lornston Leon Schaunlaub Melinda Berg Pam Omersa
Combined Polling Pl Head Judge: Election Judges:	ace 3: Virginia City Hall - Club Room, 327 1 <sup>st</sup> St S, Virginia, MN 55792 Ryan O'Connell Barb Politano Connie Christenson Gloria Gagnon Marie Bumb Donna Perrault Kathy Merkel

Head Judge: Election Judges:	Pat Wainio Brad Crep Elaine Edwardson Diane Bainter Renee Lindseth Heather Burja Mary Bennett-Oppelt	·
Combined Polling Place 5: Wuori Town Hall, 7449 Werner Rd, Virgin Head Judge: Pat Simberg		
Election Judges":	Tony Addy Sandra Addy Nicole Frederick	Karla Jauhola Russ Jauhola Larry Lanska

Mary Fulton Susan Holloway

Kathie Cina

Pete Wilhelm \*This is a complete list of election judges for Wuori Town Hall. The election judges serving on April 8 are TBD.

Dawn Trexel-Kroll

James Mitchell Toni Mitchell

2. The election judges shall act as clerks of election, count the ballots cast and submit the results to the Board for canvass in the manner provided by law for School District elections.

3. The School District clerk shall designate election judges to serve in the precincts and polling places designated by the District and shall designate election judges to deliver absentee ballots to hospital patients and residents of health care facilities, according to law.

4. Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, Section 204B.21, Subdivision 2, the Superintendent is hereby authorized and directed to appoint additional election judges, absentee ballot board members and individuals to deliver absentee ballots to hospital patients and residents of health care facilities within the 25 days before the School District's special election on April 8, 2025 upon the determination that such additional election judges, absentee ballot board members and individuals to deliver absentee ballot board members and individuals to deliver absentee ballot such additional election judges, absentee ballot board members and individuals to deliver absentee ballot such additional election judges, absentee ballot board members and individuals to deliver absentee ballots will be required.

The motion for the adoption of the foregoing resolution was duly seconded by \_\_\_\_\_\_ and upon vote being taken thereon the following voted in favor thereof:

and the following voted against the same:

whereupon said resolution was declared duly passed and adopted.

Date: \_\_\_\_\_, 2025

/s/\_\_\_\_\_School District Clerk Independent School District No. 2909 Rock Ridge Public Schools State of Minnesota