## Regular Board Meeting Minutes July 21, 2014

The regular board meeting was called to order by President Lanny Orman, Jr. at 7:00 pm.

Board members present:	Lanny Orman, Jr., Nick Vann, Chris Taliaferro, Nancy Duggan, Joanna Horton
Board members absent:	Randy Robertson, Kenny Keller
Administrators attending:	Rhonda Porter, Vickie Griffith, Chad Collins

Makayla Stribling spoke in open forum.

Vann made a motion to approve the consent agenda items. Duggan seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (5-0)

Vann made a motion to renew DAEP with Mabank ISD. Taliaferro seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (5-0)

Duggan made a motion to appoint Rhonda Porter as the Title IX designee and Heather Jestis as the Section 504 designee. Motion carried una. (5-0)

Duggan made a motion to suspend a portion of EIE (Local) for the 2014-2015 school year. Horton seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (5-0)

Vann made a motion to approve the 2014-2015 TASB Risk Management Fund Renewal Proposal. Taliaferro seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (5-0)

Duggan made a motion to approve the High School Drill Team Constitution. Horton seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (5-0)

Taliaferro made a motion to include an additional \$200 retention bonus to be paid in September for all returning staff and teachers. Vann seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (5-0)

Duggan made a motion to disband the community and board fund raising committee. Vann seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (5-0)

Rhonda Porter, superintendent, discussed the information items with the board.

The board was called into executive session on July 21, 2014 at 7:35 pm by President Lanny Orman, Jr. according to Section 551.071 of the Texas Open Meeting Act to discuss personnel.

The board returned to open session at 7:43 pm.

Taliaferro made a motion to employ Stephen Sweeney as the Middle School Assistant Principal. Vann seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (5-0)

Horton made a motion to adjourn at 7:45 pm. Taliaferro seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (5-0)

Lanny Orman, Jr., Board President

Nancy Duggan, Board Secretary