## **INFORMATION ITEM**

## League for Innovation Excellence Award Recipients 2025

The League for Innovation in the Community College has been dedicated to informing, inspiring, and celebrating innovation in learning, teaching, staff development, and student success for over 50 years. Since 2012, they have recognized outstanding faculty, staff, and leaders in the community college field who have made a significant difference in students' lives and in the communities their colleges serve with Excellence Awards.

The call for nominations resulted in 36 candidates, with 12 chosen as final award recipients. These recipients were celebrated at the League for Innovation's conference in March and at an in-house celebration in April.

League for Innovation Excellence A	ward Winners 2025:
------------------------------------	--------------------

Award Recipients	
Robinson Arevalo, Manager, Computerized Maintenance Management Systems	
Jennifer Bello, Professor, ESL	
Dr. Kyle Bellue, Executive Dean, Farmersville Campus	
Eric Donihoo, Manager, Campus Technology	
LeRoy Fuentes, Coordinator, Range Master	
Jeramie Hicks, Programmer Analyst	
Landon LaRocque, Professor, Welding	
Dr. Sudha Madhugiri, Professor, Chemistry	
Jill Nugent, Associate Dean, iCollin Virtual Campus	
Lily Quezada, Business Analyst, Student Information Systems	
Damien Smith, Program Director, Workforce Cybersecurity	
Cheri Weinhagen, Professor, Construction Management	

## **Resource:**

Dr. Jennifer DuPlessis, Chief Human Resources Officer 972.985.3702 jduplessis@collin.edu