MINUTES OF A BOARD PUBLIC HEARING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF EDUCATION SERVICE CENTER, REGION 20

August 22, 2012

The Board of Directors of Education Service Center, Region 20 convened in a Public Hearing at 5:05 p.m. on Wednesday, August 22, 2012 in the ESC-20 Conference Center located at 1314 Hines Avenue in San Antonio, Texas. The Chairman, Mr. Mike Petter presided and the following members were in attendance:

Ms. Kay Franklin, Secretary

Mr. Tom T. Winn, Member

Mr. Charles A. Carlson, Member

Ms. Eunice Sosa, Member

Mr. Alfredo Segura, Charter Representative

Also present were:

Dr. Ronny Beard, Executive Director

Dr. Richard Alvarado, Associate Director, Administrative & Instructional Services

Mr. John McCauley, Associate Director, Information Technology

Mr. Jeff Stone, Associate Director, Business & Human Resource Services

Ms. Beverly Meyer, Associate Director, Transition, Information Technology

Dr. Jeff Goldhorn, Component Director, Leadership & Instructional Services

Ms. Debby Hewitt, Component Director, School & Community Services

Ms. Carol Morgan, Component Director, Head Start Services

Mr. Mike Peterson, Component Director, Tech. Development & Facilities Services

Ms. Jan Dunevant, Executive Assistant

PUBLIC HEARING

In accordance with provisions of Texas Education Code, Section 8.003 (f), Mr. Jeff Goldhorn provided information on the performance of the Center with regard to standards established by the Commissioner of Education. No comments were received from the public.

ADJOURNMENT

Approved: Mr. Mike Petter

There being no further discussion, the meeting adjourned at 6:00 p.m.

Attested: Ms. Kay Franklin
