MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF EDUCATION SERVICE CENTER, REGION 20

March 21, 2017

The Board of Directors of Education Service Center, Region 20 convened in a special Board meeting at 1:31 p.m. on Tuesday, March 21, 2017 in the ESC-20 Media Building located at 1314 Hines Avenue in San Antonio, Texas. The Chairman, Mr. Mike Petter presided and the following members were in attendance:

Mr. Charles Carlson, Vice-Chair Ms. Kay Franklin, Secretary Mr. Tom Winn, Member Ms. Irene Rodríguez-Dubberly, Member Ms. Beverly Meyer, Member Mr. Daniel Amador, Charter Representative

Also present was:

Dr. Jeff Goldhorn, Executive Director

Mr. Jeff Stone, Deputy Director, Business & Human Resource Services

Ms. Judi Sparks, Associate Director, Information Technology

Mr. DK Bailey, Associate Director, Information Technology

Mr. Paul Patillo, Chief Technology Officer, Technology Services

Ms. Yvette Gomez, Component Director, School Support Services

Mr. James Medlock, Manager Video Production

Mr. Mike Peterson, Component Director, Operation & Purchasing Services

Jamie Dunevant, Executive Assistant

MASTER	FACILITY	PLAN
WORKSHOP		

A motion was made by Mr. Winn to approve the following resolution. The motion was seconded by Ms. Meyer which was then carried unanimously.

BE IT RESOLVED, That the Board of Directors has reviewed and provided input to the ESC-20 Master Facility Plan, and has directed Dr. Jeff Goldhorn, Executive Director, to prioritize and implement the plan as presented.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, Ms. Meyer made a motion that the meeting be adjourned at 3:37 p.m. Ms. Franklin seconded the motion which was unanimously approved.