MINUTES

BOARD OF EDUCATION REGULAR BOARD MEETING MARCH 2, 2020

PLEDGE AND INVOCATION

The Wylie Independent School District's Board of Trustees met in regular session on Monday, March 2, 2020, at 6:30 p.m. at Wylie Early Childhood Library. The pledge of allegiance was recited and the invocation was given by Chris McCurley.

Board members present were: Mark McClellan, Abe Templeton, Chris McCurley, Stephen Lowry, Steve Keenum and Miller Loudermilk. Mike Awtry was absent.

School personnel present were: Joey Light,
Terry Hagler, Craig Bessent, Shauni Vaughn, Rob
Goodenough, Lisa Salmon, Mike Eames, Aaron
Amonett, Lisa Bessent, Tim Smith, Tony Spradlin,
Kim McMillan, Phil Boone, Carol Smith, and
Desiree Clardy.

Guests present: See sign-in sheet.

MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING

The minutes of the February 10, 2020 meeting were read. They were approved as presented.

CONSENT AGENDA

A motion to approve the consent agenda was made by Stephen Lowry and seconded by Chris McCurley.

The motion carried: 5 for, 0 against.

CONSIDER APPROVAL FOR SCHOOL BUSES FOR 2020-21 SCHOOL YEAR

A motion was made by Chris McCurley to approve purchasing two 2021 gasoline engine school buses for \$109,000 each and one 2021 activity bus for \$160,000. We will not pay for the 2021 buses until after September 1, 2020. Miller Loudermilk seconded the motion.

The motion carried: 5 for, 0 against.

DISCUSSION ITEMS

Other items which were discussed but no action taken by the Board included: Principal's reports on campus activities and enrollment and proposal to rename high school athletic facility.

EXECUTIVE SESSION

The Board went into executive session under the authority of Article 6242-17, Section 2, Revised Civil Statutes of Texas and Education Code 16.176 from 7:30 P.M. to 8:48 P.M. to discuss personnel for 2020-21 and real property.

SCHOOL BOARD MINUTES MARCH 2, 2020 PAGE TWO

| OFFICIAL ADJOURNMENT | There being no further business to discuss, a motion was made by Stephen Lowry and seconded by Chris McCurley to adjourn. Official time was 8:50 P.M. |
|-------------------------|---|
| Date | The motion carried: $\underline{5}$ for, $\underline{0}$ against. |
| | President |

Secretary