

FOREST LAKE AREA SCHOOLS FOREST LAKE, MN 55025

April 3, 2014

AGENDA ITEM: 9.1

TOPIC: RESOLUTION APPOINTING ELECTION JUDGES FOR THE

SPECIAL ELECTION TO BE HELD ON MAY 20, 2014.

BACKGROUND: Pursuant to Minn. Stat. 471.59, Forest Lake Area Schools has entered into joint powers agreements with our counties to perform election services on our behalf.

PROCESS: The next step in that process is to appoint election judges. The attached resolution appoints election judges who have previously assisted the counties and the school district.

RECOMMENDATION: The Administration is requesting approval of the attached resolution.

RESOLUTION APPOINTING ELECTION JUDGES FOR THE SPECIAL ELECTION TO BE HELD ON MAY 20, 2014.

WHEREAS, The Forest Lake Independent School District will be conducting a Special Election on Tuesday, May 20, 2014; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Minnesota Statutes Section 204B.21, election judges for precincts in a school district election must be appointed by the board of that school district; and

WHEREAS, the persons selected to serve meet all requirements of MN statute and district administrative policy, and have been trained and certified pursuant to law.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SCHOOL BOARD OF THE FOREST LAKE INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT, STATE OF MINNESOTA, as follows:

- 1. The individuals listed on Attachment A are hereby appointed to serve as election judges for the Special Election to be held on May 20, 2014.
- 2. In the event circumstances require judges to be appointed in addition to the persons named in this resolution, the Clerk of Election is authorized to appoint as necessary, provided that the persons appointed meet all requirements of MN statute and district administrative policy.

ATTACHMENT A

Anoka County

Washington County

Wyoming

Nicole Glowacki Mary Ayde Jo Anne Bucholz Sylvia Marier Mariel Resch Kaye Warren

Ilene Hudak Sheila Bien Craig Kasl Eileen P. Reinke Ruth Smallidge Sandra Staub

Sugar Martin
Barb Bouljon
Bonnie Fisher-Vidlund
Jennifer Hill
Marge Hughes
Bonnie Karels

Barbara Boe
Barbara Moss
Bruce Romie
Carol Trudeau
Deborah Feist
Elizabeth Anderson
Geri Daninger
Greg Ochs
Helen Duffy
Jane Bolenbaugh
Janice Ochs
John Westlund

Judy Pera
Judy Preisinger
Kathryn Cotter
Keith Hegstrom
Linda Kamph
Mary Gfroerer
Nancy Westlund
Patricia Lagerquist
Rita Jelinek
Roger Meihak
Rose Nellermoe
Susan Gort

Cynthia Duncan
Judy Romie
Virginia Belisle
Teresa Hodges
Judith Caroon
Ray Daninger
MacKenzie Smith
Maureen Mullalely
Juliann Retica
Patty Schultz

Janet Wiley

Virginia Haglin

Marlene English
Evelyn Rodrique
Mary Utecht
Maureen Wolhaupter
Diane Mason

Linda Josephson Phil Moser Robb Linwood