## EXTRACT OF MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE SCHOOL BOARD OF INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 191 (BURNSVILLE-EAGAN-SAVAGE) STATE OF MINNESOTA

HELD: DECEMBER 9, 2021

Pursuant to due call and notice thereof, a regular meeting of the School Board of Independent School District No. 191 (Burnsville-Eagan-Savage), State of Minnesota, was duly held in said district on the 9th day of December, 2021, at 6:30 o'clock p.m., for the purpose in part, of establishing combined polling places for school district elections not held on the day of a statewide election.

The following members were present:

Member Hume moved the adoption of the following resolution:

RESOLUTION ESTABLISHING COMBINED POLLING PLACES FOR CERTAIN MULTIPLE PRECINCTS AND DESIGNATING HOURS DURING WHICH THE POLLING PLACES WILL REMAIN OPEN FOR VOTING FOR SCHOOL DISTRICT ELECTIONS NOT HELD ON THE DAY OF A STATEWIDE ELECTION

BE IT RESOLVED by the School Board of Independent School District No. 191, State of Minnesota, as follows:

- 1. Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, Section 205A.11, the precincts and polling places for school district elections are those precincts or parts of precincts located within the boundaries of the school district which have been established by the cities or towns located in whole or in part within the school district. The board hereby confirms those precincts and polling places so established by those municipalities.
- 2. Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, Section 205A.11, the board may establish a combined polling place for several precincts for school elections not held on the day of a statewide election. The following combined polling places are hereby established to serve the

precincts specified for all school district special and general elections not held on the same day as a statewide election:

COMBINED POLLING PLACE: Edward Neill Elementary School

13409 Upton Avenue Burnsville, MN 55337

This combined polling place serves all territory in Independent School District No. 191 located in the City of Burnsville, P-02, P-07, P-11, P-12 and P-16; Dakota County, Minnesota.

COMBINED POLLING PLACE: Gideon Pond Elementary School

613 E. 130<sup>th</sup> Street Burnsville, MN 55337

This combined polling place serves all territory in Independent School District No. 191 located in the City of Burnsville, P-06, P-08, P-09 and P-14; Dakota County, Minnesota.

COMBINED POLLING PLACE: Rahn Elementary School

4424 Sandstone Drive Eagan, MN 55122

This combined polling place serves all territory in Independent School District No. 191 located in the City of Eagan, P-04, P-5A, P-5B, P-9A and P-9B; Dakota County, Minnesota.

COMBINED POLLING PLACE: Mary, Mother of the Church

3333 Cliff Rd E.

Burnsville, MN 55337

This combined polling place serves all territory in Independent School District No. 191 located in the City of Apple Valley, P-5A, and the City of Burnsville, P-01, P-05 and P-10; Dakota County, Minnesota.

COMBINED POLLING PLACE: Vista View Elementary School

13109 County Road 5 Burnsville, MN 55337

This combined polling place serves all territory in Independent School District No. 191 located in the City of Burnsville, P-03, P-04 and P-17; Dakota County, Minnesota.

COMBINED POLLING PLACE: Harriet Bishop Elementary School

14400 O'Connell Road Savage, MN 55378 This combined polling place serves all territory in Independent School District No. 191 located in the City of Savage, P-3, P-4, and P-8; Scott County, Minnesota.

COMBINED POLLING PLACE: Glendale United Methodist Church

13550 Glendale Road Savage, MN 55378

This combined polling place serves all territory in Independent School District No. 191 located in the City of Savage, P-1, P-2 and P-7, and the City of Shakopee, P-4 and P-12A; Scott County, Minnesota.

- 3. Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, Section 205A.09, the polling places will remain open for voting for school district elections not held on the same day as a statewide election between the hours of 7:00 o'clock a.m. and 8:00 o'clock p.m.
- 4. The clerk is directed to file a certified copy of this resolution with the county auditors of each of the counties in which the school district is located in whole or in part within 30 days after its adoption.
- 5. As required by Minnesota Statutes, Section 204B.16, Subdivision 1a, the clerk is hereby authorized and directed to give written notice of new polling place locations to all registered voters in the school district whose school district polling place locations have been changed. The notice must be a nonforwardable notice mailed at least twenty-five (25) days before the date of the first election to which it will apply. A notice that is returned as undeliverable must be forwarded immediately to the appropriate County Auditor, who shall change the registrant's status to "challenged" in the statewide registration system.

The motion for the adoption of the foregoing resolution was duly seconded by Currier.

On a roll call vote, the following voted in favor:

and the following voted against:

whereupon said resolution was declared duly passed and adopted.

STATE OF MINNESOTA	)
COUNTIES OF DAKOTA	)SS
AND SCOTT	)

I, the undersigned, being the duly qualified and acting Clerk of Independent School District No. 191 (Burnsville-Eagan-Savage), Dakota and Scott Counties, Minnesota, hereby certify that the attached and foregoing is a full, true and correct transcript of the minutes of a meeting of the school board of said district duly called and held on the date therein indicated, so far as such minutes relate to the establishment of combined polling places and that the resolution included therein is a full, true and correct copy of the original thereof.

WITNESS MY HAND officially as such clerk this 9th day of December, 2021.

Clerk		

## NOTICE OF CHANGE IN POLLING PLACE LOCATION INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 191 (BURNSVILLE-EAGAN-SAVAGE) STATE OF MINNESOTA

## Dear Voter:

If you live in one of the precincts listed below, you will vote at the combined polling place listed below for school district elections in Independent School District No. 191:

<u>Precinct</u>	School District Combined Polling Place
City of Burnsville, P-02, P-07, P-11, P-12 and P-16	Edward Neill Elementary School 13409 Upton Avenue Burnsville, MN 55337
City of Burnsville, P-06, P-08, P-09 and P-14	Gideon Pond Elementary School 613 E. 130 <sup>th</sup> Street Burnsville, MN 55337
City of Eagan,	Rahn Elementary 4424 Sandstone Drive Eagan, MN 55122
City of Apple Valley, P-5A City of Burnsville, P-01, P-05 and P-10	Mary, Mother of the Church 3333 Cliff Rd E. Burnsville, MN 55337
City of Burnsville, P-03, P-04 and P-17	Vista View Elementary School 13109 County Road 5 Burnsville, MN 55337
City of Savage, P-3, P-4, and P-8	Harriet Bishop Elementary School 14400 O'Connell Road Savage, MN 55378
City of Savage, P-1, P-2 and P-7 City of Shakopee, P-4 and P-12A	Glendale United Methodist Church 13550 Glendale Road Savage, MN 55378

Please note that this notice applies only to school district elections not held on the day of a statewide election. Municipal or state elections may be held at a different location. If you wish further information on school district polling place locations, contact the school district or the County Auditor.

/s/

Clerk Independent School District No. 191 (Burnsville-Eagan-Savage)