Minutes of the May 3, 2010 - Special Meeting

The Board of Trustees of the Coppell Independent School District, #057-922, met in a special work session on Monday, May 3, 2010 at 6:30 p.m. The meeting was called to order by President Cindy Warner.

Members present: Cindy Warner, President; Bennett Ratliff, Vice President; Susie Kemp, Secretary; Scott Orr; David Apple; Anthony Hill and Thom Hulme. A quorum was present.

Staff present: Dr. Jeff Turner, Superintendent; Sid Grant, Assistant Superintendent for Business and Support Services; Kelly Penny, Chief Financial Officer; Melody Paschall, Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction; Ron-Marie Johnson; Brad Hunt; Jeb Puryear; Holly Whiting; Michael Vergien; Michael Brock; Todd Kettler; Kari Kosh; and Monica Winters.

Notice of this meeting was posted on April 30, 2010 at 3:50 p.m.

The Board of Trustees discussed the following items:

- Update on IB and AP Grading Policy and Practice
- 2010-2011 budget
- Potential need for Tax Rate Election (TRE) in 2010

The Board recessed at 8:32 p.m. and reconvened at 8:48 p.m.

Bennett Ratliff made a motion to approve the Memorandum of Understanding regarding Dallas County Juvenile Justice Alternative Education Program. Anthony Hill seconded the motion. The motion carried 7-0.

The meeting was adjourned at 9:44 p.m.

Cindy Warner, Bo	oard I	Preside	ent	
usie Kemp, Secret				