AGENDA ITEM				
		BOARD OF TRUSTEES AGENDA		
		AGENDA		
	Workshop	Regular	Special	
(A)	Report Only		Recognition	
	Presenter(s): John Cox, Deputy Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction Luis Huerta, Eagle Pass High School Principal			
	Briefly describe the subject of the report or recognition presentation.			
(B)	Recognition of EPHS students Eloy Montalvo, Rebecca Gonzalez, Valeria Saya Marquina, and Zenaida Rodriguez for receiving the National Hispanic Recognition and the National Rural and Small Town Recognition by the College Board National Recognition Program.			
	Action Items			
	Presenters(s):			
	Briefly describe the action required.			
(C)	Fundina source: Identify	the source of funds if any ar	e required.	
(D)	Clarification: Explain any	y question or issues that mig	ht be raised regarding this item.	



TO:	Mr. Samuel Mijares Superintendent of Schools
CC:	Mr. John Cox, Deputy Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction
FROM:	Mr. Luis Huerta, EPHS Principal
Re: Saya M	Board Recognition Students: Eloy Montalvo, Rebecca Gonzalez, Valeria Iarquina, Zenaida Rodriguez
DATE:	October 1, 2021

I would like to officially request that Eagle Pass High School students <u>Eloy Montalvo</u>, <u>Rebecca Gonzalez</u>, <u>Valeria Saya Marquina</u>, and <u>Zenaida Rodriguez</u> be recognized at the next board meeting for being recognized by the College Board National Recognition Program. These students received the <u>National Hispanic Recognition</u> as well as the <u>National Rural and</u> <u>Small Town Recognition</u>. These students received these recognitions based on their remarkable academic achievements and outstanding performance on the PSAT assessment during their 10<sup>th</sup> grade school year. All students excelled in the College board assessments and in their school work in order to participate in this recognition. These National Recognition programs grant underrepresented students with honors that can be included on college and scholarship applications nationwide.

Please help me in recognizing Eloy Montalvo, Rebecca Gonzalez, Valeria Saya Marquina, and Zenaida Rodriguez for their academic accomplishments in receiving this incredible recognition.

Approved:

OCT 0 4 2021

Mr. John Cox, Deputy Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction