## **Minutes of Budget Workshop**

## The Board of Trustees Argyle ISD

A **Budget Workshop** of the Board of Trustees of Argyle ISD was held Monday, **March 3**, **2025**, beginning at 3:00 PM in the Argyle ISD Board Room, 6701 Canyon Falls Dr, Flower Mound, TX 76226.

Board Members Present: Board Members Present: Sam Slaton, Board President; Matt Slaton, Board Secretary; Rich McDowell; Leigh Ann Artho; Josh Westrom; Dr. Leona McDade Craig Hawkesworth, Vice President, arrived at 3:02pm, just after roll call for quorum

Argyle ISD Staff Present: Dr. Courtney Carpenter, Superintendent; Dr. Chris Daniel, Deputy Superintendent; Dr. Dawn Jordan, Assistant Superintendent; Liz Stewart, CFO; Rick Herrin, Communications Director; Greg Royar, CTO; Yvolene McGarvey, Administrative Assistant

- 1. 3:00pm Call to Order Determine if a Quorum is Present
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Opening Prayer
- 4. Public Forum/Comments to the Board. The Board will hear public comments regarding agenda items only.
- 5. Budget Workshop
- 6. President Sam Slaton adjourned the meeting at 4:02pm.
  - 1. No action taken

Sam Slaton,	
Board President	
Matt Slaton,	
Board Secretary	