AT A SPECIAL BOARD MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE ECTOR COUNTY INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT HELD AT THE ADMINISTRATION BUILDING CONFERENCE ROOM E – 2^{nd} FLOOR, 802 NORTH SAM HOUSTON, ODESSA, ECTOR COUNTY, TEXAS, AT 12:00 P.M., JANUARY 11, 2013, WITH THE FOLLOWING MEMBERS:

Present:

Absent:

Fay Batch Ray Beaty, D.C. Luis Galvan Dr. Donnie Norwood Tom Pace Dr. Donna C. Smith Yollie Wilkins

- School Officials: Hector Mendez, Dr. H.T. Sanchez, Brian Moersch, David Finley, Wendy Hines
- Others: Phil McCord, Sarah Subia, Valerie Apodaca, John Wilkins, Jack Wilkins, Todd Vesely, Mrs. Woods, Mark Rowden, Roy Garcia, Raul Moreno, Carolyn Gonzales, Mike Adkins, Mike Atkins, Gabriela Granado, Elaine Sparks, Mary Franco
- **<u>21905</u>** <u>Meeting Called to Order</u>: Ray Beaty, D.C., Board President, called the Board of Trustees Meeting to order at 12:05 p.m.
- **21906** Verification of Compliance with Open Meeting Law: Ray Beaty, D.C., Board President, verified that the provisions of Section 551.001 of the Texas Government Code have been met in connection with public notice of this meeting.
- 21907 Request for Approval of Closed Meeting Personnel Matter Section 551.074 of the Texas Government Code (Discussion of Recommendation to Hire Head Football Coach/Campus Athletic Coordinator for Permian High School) [Board will deliberate the appointment, employment, evaluation, reassignment, duties, discipline, or dismissal of public employees of the District]:

Ray Beaty, D.C., Board President convened to closed session at 12:06 p.m.

Ray Beaty, D.C., Board President reconvened to open session at 12:43 p.m.

21908 Request for Approval of Recommendation to Hire Head Football Coach/Campus Athletic Coordinator for Permian High School: Moved by Wilkins, seconded by Norwood to approve the recommendation to hire Blake Feldt as the Head Football Coach/Campus Athletic Coordinator for Permian High School.

Motion unanimously approved.

<u>21909</u> <u>Adjournment</u>: Ray Beaty, D.C., Board President, adjourned the Special Board Meeting at 12:45 p.m.

Board President *Ray Beaty, D.C.* Board Secretary Dr. Donna Smith