Red Wing Public Schools 2451 Eagle Ridge Drive Red Wing, MN 55066



Phone 651.385.4500 www.redwing.k12.mn.us

School Board Meeting Agenda Item

Topic:	School Board Reports
--------	----------------------

Contact(s):

Presenter(s): School Board Members

Nature of Action Requested by Board

Board action	
Board information or scheduled report	Χ

Background Information

Board Members and Student Representatives

Board members and student representatives will be given the opportunity to provide reports, make announcements, ask questions, and express concerns regarding items not on the agenda. Similar protocols will be used responding to questions and concerns expressed by school board members as we use responding to community members during public comment.

Committees, Board Liaisons, Other District Committees

Area Person(s) Responsible	Talking Points
	Board Committees
Negotiations Committee Pam Roe, Chair Jennifer Tift Anna Ostendorf	Status of negotiations: Cooks: Underway for 2020-22 Custodians: Completed for 2021-22 District Directors: Completed for 2020-23 Non-Classified: Completed for 2020-22 Principals: Tentative Agreement for 2020-22 Program Assistants: Completed for 2020-22 Program Directors and Supervisors: Completed for 2020-22 Superintendent: Completed for 2021-23 Support Personnel: Underway for 2021-23 Teachers: Completed for 2021-23
Agenda Committee Anna Ostendorf, Chair Arlen Diercks	
Board Liaisons	
District Advisory Committee Jess Whitcomb Jennifer Tift & Holly Tauer (Alternate)	
Equity Team Jess Whitcomb Nicky Buck & Anna Ostendorf	

District Curriculum, Instruction, and Assessment Committee Jess Whitcomb Arlen Diercks and Jennifer Tift	
Technology Committee Tony Caschi / Kevin Johnson Nicky Buck & Jim Bryant (Alternate)	
Calendar Committee Jen Grove Jim Bryant & Pam Roe (Alternate)	
Minnesota State High School League Paul Hartmann Pam Roe and Holly Tauer (Alternate)	
Community Education Advisory Council Dawn Wettern Holly Tauer & Anna Ostendorf (Alternate),	
GCED Board Cherie Johnson Holly Tauer & Arlen Diercks (Alternate)	
Labor-Management Committee Amy French Jim Bryant & Pam Roe (Alternate)	
Joint Powers Recreation Board Dawn Wettern Jim Bryant & Holly Tauer	
Health and Safety Committee Alan Gaylor / Kevin Johnson Jim Bryant & Nicky Buck (Alternate)	
American Indian Parent Advisory Committee Nicky Buck & Jennifer Tift (Alternate)	
Student School Board Members Frank Norton Anna Ostendorf & Nicky Buck (Alternate)	Anna Ostendorf will provide an update during the meeting.