DRAFT

Minutes of the June 3, 2013 Special School Board Meeting

The Board of Trustees of the Coppell Independent School District, #057-922, met in a special session on June 3, 2013, at 6:06 p.m. in the Board Room of the Vonita White Administration Building, 200 S. Denton Tap Road. The meeting was called to order by President Anthony Hill.

Members present: Anthony Hill, President; Susie Kemp, Vice-President; Thom Hulme, Secretary; David Apple; Amy Dungan; Judy Barbo and Tracy Fisher

A quorum was present.

Staff present: Dr. Jeff Turner, Superintendent; Kelly Penny; Sid Grant; Dr. Marilyn Denison; Brad Hunt; Sam Farsaii; Laura Springer; Dr. Leanne Dorhout; Amanda Ziaer; and Curriculum Staff

Notice of this meeting was posted on May 31, 2013, at 1:30 p.m.

The following topics were discussed:

Technology Update Club 21 Elementary Grants Blended Learning Initiatives Report and Recommendations from iPad Initiative Committee STAAR Results Math Program Elementary Standards Based Report Cards

At 10:46 p.m., President Hill declared the Board in Closed Session as authorized under the Government Code of Texas, as allowed by Section 551.074 – Personnel Matters.

President Hill declared the Board in Open Session at 11:27 p.m.

Amy Dungan made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Judy Barbo seconded the motion. The motion carried 7-0.

The meeting was adjourned at 11:27 p.m.

Anthony Hill, Board President

Thom Hulme, Secretary