MINUTES OF BUDGET HEARING OF SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD **SHERIDAN SCHOOL DISTRICT 48I**

June 17, 2015

The Board of Directors of District No. 48J, Yamhill County, State of Oregon, by common consent convened for Budget Hearing at the Sheridan School District Office in said district at 6:00 p.m. on the 17th day of June, 2015.

1. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

Mrs. Breeden called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. and led the Pledge of Allegiance.

2. ROLL CALL

Board: X Michael Griffith, Director **X** Larry Deibel, Director **X** | Jeff Ashlock, Director **X** Judy Breeden, Chairperson

X Terry Chrisman, Director

Others Present:

Steve Sugg, Superintendent DeAnn O'Neil, Fiscal Manager Penny Elliott, District Secretary

Emilie Molloy

Gay Hall-Pentecost, IA

Press:

X Paul Daquilante – News Register

- 3. APPROVAL OF AGENDA (CONSENT AGENDA) Action Items
 - 1. Meeting Minutes

A. 2nd Budget Meeting Minutes, May 12, 2015

Motion to accept consent agenda.

Motion: Larry Deibel Second: Michael Griffith Motion passes unanimously

- **PUBLIC INPUT none** 4.
- BUDGET REVIEW: Action Items 5.

A. Budget Adoption for Resolution 2015-2016-3...... Mr Sugg

Board member is concerned about transparency in the budget for next year. No extra money from the state this year - will be given to schools next biennium (next school year)

Motion to accept Resolution 2015-2016-3 Adopting the Budget.

Motion: Michael Griffith Second: Jeff Ashlock Motion passes unanimously

IMPOSING THE TAX

BE IT RESOLVED that the Board of Directors of the Sheridan School District 48I hereby imposes the taxes provided for in the adopted budget at the rate of \$4.7882 per \$1000 of assessed value for operations; and in the amount of \$893,394.00 for bonds; and that these taxes are hereby imposed

MINUTES OF BUDGET HEARING OF SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD **SHERIDAN SCHOOL DISTRICT 48J**

June 17, 2015

and categorized for tax year 2015-2016 upon the assessed value of all taxable property within the district.

ADJO	URN!	MENT
------	------	------

ADJOURNMENI		
Motion to adjourn the Bud Motion: Terry Chrisman	get Hearing at 6:05 p.m. Second: Michael Griffith	Motion passed unanimously
Respectfully Submitted by: Penny Elliott		
Superintendent/Designee	Board Chair/	Designee
superintendent/ Designee	Board Chair/Designee	