AT A SPECIAL WORKSHOP MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE ECTOR COUNTY INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT HELD IN ADMINISTRATION BUILDING BOARD ROOM, 802 NORTH SAM HOUSTON, ODESSA, ECTOR COUNTY, TEXAS, at 12:00 p.m., August 3, 2010, with the following members:

Present:
Ray Beaty, D.C.
Luis Galvan
Dr. Donna C. Smith
Yollie Wilkins

Absent:
Fay Batch
Dr. Donnie Norwood
Tom Pace

School Officials: Hector Mendez, Shawn Bell, David Finley, Leon Fuller, Dr. Karen

Kopec, Brian Moersch, Dr. H.T. Sanchez, Randy Talley, Tonya

Tillman

Others: Roy Garcia, Denise Shetter, Amanda Warber, Gene Collins, Staci

Ashley, Diana Wray, Al Harris, Mike Adkins, Mike Atkins, Cynthia

McNabb, Margie Clements

- **21041** Meeting Called to Order: Ray Beaty, D.C., Board Vice-President, called the Board of Trustees Workshop Meeting to order.
- **21042** Verification of Compliance with Open Meeting Law: Ray Beaty, D.C., Board Vice-President, verified that the provisions of Section 551.001 of the Texas Government Code have been met in connection with public notice of this meeting.
- <u>Discussion on District Discipline</u>: Superintendent of Schools Hector Mendez, along with staff members, Staci Ashley, Milam Elementary Principal; Roy Garcia, Permian High School Principal; Amanda Warber, Gale Pond Alamo Elementary/Elementary Alternative Center Principal; Wendy Hines, Assistant Superintendent for Elementary Operations; and Brian Moersch, Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources, presented a discussion on District Discipline.
- **21044** Adjournment: Ray Beaty, D.C., Board Vice-President, adjourned the Board Workshop at 1:34 p.m.

Board President	Board Secretary
Tom Pace	Dr. Donnie Norwood