## **CONSENT CALENDAR**

December 10, 2024 Finance Ways & Means/Full Board

## A) Approval of the Official Proceedings of the Alpena County Board of Commissioners Regular Session – November 26, 2024 (\*Minutes only)

## B) **Personnel Committee Meeting Minutes** – December 5, 2024

ACTION ITEM #PC-1: The Committee recommends approval to appoint the following individuals to be seated on the Opioid Steering Committee: Jason Beatty, Vicki Konczak-Mitz, Jennifer Graham, Mary Eagan, and Abe Bruski each for a 2-year term effective January 1, 2025, to December 31, 2026, as presented.

ACTION ITEM #PC-2: The Committee recommends approval to reappoint Bob Adrian and appoint Jennifer Graham to the NE MI Community Mental Health Board, each for a 3-year term, beginning April 1, 2025, and ending March 31, 2028, as presented.

ACTION ITEM #PC-3: The Committee recommends approval to appoint the following candidates to the following Boards and Commissions:

<u>Library Board</u>: Julie Brynes, 5-Year Term (01/01/2025 to 12/31/2029) <u>Library Board</u>: Traci Collins, Partial Term (immediate to 12/31/2027)

Parks & Recreation: Pam Kirchoff, 3-Year Term (01/01/2025 to 12/31/2027)
Parks & Recreation: Michael Rhodes, 3-Year Term (01/01/2025 to 12/31/2027)

Road Commission: Gerald Lucas, 6-Year Term (01/01/2025 to 12/31/2030)

<u>Planning Commission (Citizen at Large)</u>: Michael Kramer, 3-Year Term (01/01/2025 to 12/31/2027)

<u>Planning Commission (Business & Industry)</u>: Carol Bobolts, 3-Year Term (01/01/2025 to 12/31/2027)

<u>Veterans Affairs Board</u>: Burt Francisco, 4-Year Term
<u>Veterans Affairs Board</u>: Steven Murphy, 4-Year Term
(01/01/2025 to 12/31/2028)
(01/01/2025 to 12/31/2028)

Central Dispatch: Edna Sorensen, 2-Year Term (01/01/2025 to 12/31/2026)