Waskom, Texas

The Waskom School Board convened in regular session on Monday, April 14, 2014, at 6:00 p.m. in the Central Office Conference Room with the following officers and members present: Michael Allwhite, President; Jimmy Whorton, member; and Stan Boyd, Vice President; Shanta Bates, Secretary, Dane Loyd, member; and Jimmy E. Cox, superintendent. Others attending were, Sandra Rodgers, acting secretary, Wade Youngblood, Elementary School Principal, Nancy Dillard, accounts payable, and Kathy Johnson, business manager.

Members Christy Gentry and Michelle Thomas were not present.

The meeting was called to order by Michael Allwhite and he gave the invocation.

PUBLIC COMMENT

No public comment.

FINANCIAL STATEMENT AND BILLS

The financial statement and bills were reviewed.

TAX COLLECTOR REPORT

The tax collector report for March was reviewed.

REPORTS

Superintendent's Reports:

- a) The Financial Update was reviewed,
- b) Upcoming Events were reviewed,
- c) Quarterly Investment Report was reviewed.
- d) Enrollment and Attendance Report was presented,
- e) Class Enrollment Stats were discussed,
- f) Construction Manager Update on Roofing Project was presented

CONSENT AGENDA

A motion was made by Stan Boyd, seconded by Shanta Bates to approve

the consent agenda as presented. (Minutes of the March 17, 2014, Regular Monthly Meeting of the Board of Trustees, UPDATE 99, Certify Mr. Cox as Representative of Local School District to the Regional Advisory Committee, Board Policy EIF (local)T, Review Annual Investment Document).

Vote: The motion carried unanimously.

EXECUTIVE SESSION

The board went into executive session at 6:28 p.m. to discuss Personnel. The executive session closed at 6:42 p.m..

PERSONNEL

A motion was made by Stan Boyd, seconded by Dane Loyd, to accept the resignation of Jessica Cox, as presented.

Vote: The motion carried unanimously.

A motion was made by Stan Boyd, seconded by Dane Loyd, to accept the resignation of Rebekah Ellison, as presented.

Vote: The motion carried unanimously.

A motion was made by Stan Boyd, seconded by Dane Loyd, to accept the resignation of Amberle Hill, as presented.

Vote: The motion carried unanimously.

A motion was made by Stan Boyd, seconded by Dane Loyd, to accept the resignation of Jennifer Rudolph, as presented.

Vote: The motion carried unanimously.

A motion was made by Stan Boyd, seconded by Jimmy Whorton to employee Brittany Slater, as an Elementary School Classroom Teacher on a one year,10 month probationary contract for the 2014/2015 school year.

Vote: The motion carried unanimously.

A motion was made by Stan Boyd, seconded by Jimmy Whorton to employee Jaci Harville, as an Elementary School Classroom Teacher on a one year,10 month probationary contract for the 2014/2015 school year.

Vote: The motion carried unanimously

ADJOURN MEETING

A motion was made by Stan Boyd, seconded by Shanta Bates, to adjourn the meeting at 7:00 p.m.

Vote: The motion carried unanimously.

So ordered by Michael Allwhite.

President

Secretary