MINUTES OF A BOARD PUBLIC HEARING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF EDUCATION SERVICE CENTER, REGION 20

August 27, 2014

The Board of Directors of Education Service Center, Region 20 convened in a Public Hearing at 5:03 p.m. on Wednesday, August 27, 2014 in the ESC-20 Conference Center located at 1314 Hines Avenue in San Antonio, Texas. The Chairman, Mr. Mike Petter presided and the following members were in attendance:

Mr. Ronnie W. Eckel, Vice-Chairman

Mr. Charles A. Carlson, Member

Ms. Irene Rodríguez-Dubberly, Member

Ms. Eunice Sosa, Member

Mr. Tom T. Winn, Member

Mr. Danny Amador, Charter Representative

Also present were:

Dr. Ronny Beard, Executive Director

Dr. Jeff Goldhorn, Associate Director, Administrative & Instructional Services

Mr. Judi Sparks, Associate Director, Information Technology

Mr. Jeff Stone, Associate Director, Business & Human Resource Services

Dr. Carolyn Castillo, Component Director, School & Community Services

Ms. Yvette Gomez, Component Director, School Support Services

Mr. Paul Neuhoff, Component Director, Financial Services

Ms. Jamie Dunevant, Executive Assistant

Ms. Jan Dunevant, Executive Assistant

PUBLIC HEARING

In accordance with provisions of Texas Education Code, Section 8.003 (f), Ms. Yvette Gomez provided information on the performance of the Center with regard to standards established by the Commissioner of Education. No comments were received from the public.

Dr. Jeff Goldhorn provided a PowerPoint of the Regional Accountability Results.

ADJOURNMENT

Approved: Mr. Mike Petter

There being no further discussion, the meeting adjourned at 5:32 p.m.

Attested: Mr. Ronnie Eckel