## CALLED MEETING OF BOARD OF EDUCATION Stephenville, Texas

May 15, 2024

The Stephenville Independent School District Board of Education met in Called Session at 12:00 pm in the Large Meeting Room of the Administration Building, May 15, 2024 with the following members present:

Mr. Chad Elms – President Dr. Robert Barberee – Secretary

Board Members Absent: Mr. Donny Hill, Mr. Matt Miller, Dr. Ed Dittfurth, Mr. Ben McCleery and Mrs. Sherrie Evans.

School Personnel Present: Superintendent Dr. Eric Cederstrom, Mr. Tim Sherrod and Mrs. Norma Cervetto.

## Recited U.S. and Texas Pledges of Allegiance

The U.S. and Texas Pledges of Allegiance were led by Mr. Chad Elms.

## I. Call to Order and Announce Quorum Present

President Elms called the meeting to order and announced a quorum present.

## II. Approved Canvass of Election Results of Annual Trustee Election – May 4, 2024

President Elms announced that two members of the authority constitute a quorum for purposes of canvassing an election.

President Elms announced that the results of the May 4, 2024 annual trustee election, as verified by County Clerk, Gwinda Jones were as follows:

Annual Trustee Election - May 4, 2024

<u>Place 1 – Full Three Year Term (2024 – 2027)</u>

Robert Barberee – 947

Place 2 – Full Three Year Term (2024-2027)

Rita Cook – 474

Rick Gann - 306

	Place 3 – Full Three Year Term (2024-2027)
	Chad Elms – 958
	Place 4 – One Year Unexpired Term (2024-2025)
	Douglas Young - 926
	The motion was made by Mr. Elms and seconded by Dr. Barberee to approve the canvassing of votes for the school board trustee election and declaring the winners of the May 4, 2024 election as follows: Robert Barberee – Place 1, Rita Cook – Place 2, Chad Elms – Place 3 and Douglas Young – Place 4. A breakdown of the votes cast is attached hereto and shall become an official part of these minutes.
	All members present voted in favor of the motion. The motion carried.
III.	<u>Adjourn</u>
	The motion was made by Mr. Elms and seconded by Dr. Barberee that the meeting adjourn.
	All members present voted in favor of the motion. The motion carried.
\TTECT.	CORRECT
AITEST: _	Secretary CORRECT: President

Magan (Carrasco) Estill - 349