Minutes of Special Meeting

The Board of Trustees Keller Independent School District

A Special meeting of the Board of Trustees of the Keller Independent School District was held August 31, 2009, beginning at 6:30 PM in The Education Center, 350 Keller Parkway, Keller, Texas.

Members Present: Kevin Stevenson, Lara Lee Hogg, Jason Wylie, Craig Allen, Wendy

Collins, Melody Kohout

Members Absent: Cindy Lotton

Superintendent: Dr. James R. Veitenheimer

School Attorney/General Counsel: Amanda Bigbee

Keller ISD Staff Members Present: Mark Youngs, Penny Benz, Deana Lopez, Vicki Burris, Mark Smith, Charles Carroll, Karin Holacka, Hudson Huff, Bryce Nieman, Joe Griffin, Jeff

Baker, Malcolm Maroney

City of Keller Mayor: Pat McGrail

City of Keller Council Members Present: Ray Brown, John Baker, Tom Cawthra, Mitch Holmes

City of Keller Council Members Absent: Jim Thompson

City of Keller Administrative Personnel Present: Dan O' Leary, Steve Polasek, Chris Fuller, Sheila Stephens, Greg Dickens, Keith Macedo, Tom Elgin, Mark Hafner

1. 6:30 PM CALL TO ORDER - BOARD PRESIDENT - CINDY LOTTON AND KELLER MAYOR - PAT McGRAIL

The meeting was called to order at 6:30 PM by Keller ISD Board Vice President, Kevin Stevenson, and the Mayor of Keller, Pat McGrail.

- WELCOME AND INTRODUCTIONS
- 3. NEW BUSINESS: The following items were discussed:
 - A. Natatorium Addition, Parking, Security Cameras
 - B. Parking Needs Education Center and Transportation
 - C. Electronic Devices and School Crossing Zones, No Parking Ordinance Revision
 - D. Keller Ranked No. 7 by MONEY Magazine of "Best Places to Live" in 2009 Benefit for City and School District
 - E. Update on any Projects in Progress
- 4. ADJOURN

Mr. Allen moved, seconded by Mr. Stevenson, for adjournment at 7:37 PM. Motion carried 6/0.

┝╇╋╇╋╇╋╋	++++++++++	+++++++	++++++++