DRAFT

Minutes of the August 7, 2023 – Board Workshop

The Board of Trustees of the Coppell Independent School District, #057-922, met in a special session on August 7, 2023 at 5:31 p.m. at the Vonita White Administration Building, 200 S. Denton Tap Road, Coppell, Texas. President Thom Hulme called the meeting to order.

Member present: David Caviness, President; Anthony Hill, Vice-President; Nichole Bentley, Secretary; Leigh Walker; Manish Sethi; Ranna Raval; and Jobby Mathew

A quorum was present.

Staff present: Brad Hunt, Superintendent; Carol Snowden, Administrative Assistant; Kristen Eichel; Diana Sircar; Dr. Angie Brooks; Chris Trotter; Angela Brown; Naveen Boppana; and Rory Butkovich

Notice of this meeting was posted on August 4, 2023 at 3:00 p.m.

OPEN FORUM

Opportunity to speak publicly was provided to the community. No community members came forward.

WORK SESSION

- 2023-2024 Proposed Budget Diana Sircar (Chief Financial Officer)
- 2023-2024 Budget & Proposed Tax Rate Notice Diana Sircar (Chief Financial Officer)
- 2016 & 2023 Bond Update Diana Sircar (Chief Financial Officer) and Chris Trotter (Chief Operations Officer)
- Evaluating and Improving Student Outcomes (EISO) Update/Discussion Nichole Bentley
- Bond Oversight Committee Update

ADJOURNMENT

A motion to adjourn the meeting was made by Nichole Bentley and seconded by Manish Sethi. The motion carried 7-0. The meeting was adjourned at 7:06 p.m.

David Caviness, Board President	
Nichole Bentley, Secretary	