MINUTES BOARD OF EDUCATION St. Cloud Area School District 742 St. Cloud, Minnesota April 9, 2025

A Special Meeting of the Board of Education of St. Cloud Area School District 742 was held on Wednesday, April 9, 2025 at the District Administration Office, 1201 South 2nd Street, Waite Park, Minnesota.

The meeting was called to order at 8:30 a.m. by Chair Shannon Haws with the following Board Members present: Scott Andreasen, Natalie Copeland (Ringsmuth), Al Dahlgren, Zach Dorholt, Diana Fenton, Shannon Haws. Absent: Heather Weems.

I. <u>APPROVAL OF BOARD MEETING AGENDA</u>

Moved by Andreasen, seconded by Copeland to approve the Special Board Meeting agenda.

On roll call, the following voted "aye": Andreasen, Copeland, Dahlgren, Dorholt, Fenton, Haws. Motion carried.

II. <u>RESOLUTION REVOKING SCHOOL DISTRICT PRIMARY ELECTION</u> <u>SYSTEM</u>

Moved by Andreasen, seconded by Copeland to:

Approve the Resolution Revoking School District Primary Election System. The District will opt out of holding a primary only for the November 2025 election by revoking its participation in the primary election system. After the November election, the District will have the School Board approve a resolution to re-establish participation in the primary election system for future elections.

Information about the upcoming resolution to re-establish participation in the primary election system for future elections will be provided through a press release and on the District website with this item on the Consent Agenda of the December 3, 2025 Board Meeting.

On roll call, the following voted "aye": Andreasen, Copeland, Dahlgren, Dorholt, Fenton, Haws. Motion carried.

IX. ADJOURNMENT OF BOARD MEETING

Moved by Chair Haws to adjourn the Special Board Meeting. All Board members stated "aye". The Special Board Meeting concluded at 8:38 a.m.

Scott Andreasen, Clerk Pro Tem

These minutes are not official until reviewed and approved by the Board of Education.