

Support Staff Organization

Zoom

Item		Description	
Date	09/23/2021		
Time	1:30 pm		
Location	Zoom		

Attendees

Role	Name	
Chair	To be voted on	
MinuteTaker	Wendy Tamayo	
Attendees	Mike Billingsley, Anthony Corbett, Deborah McGraw, Aryel Montalvo, Lori	
	Saucedo	

Approval of Previous Committee Meeting Minutes (April 29, 2021)

	Description	
Motion by:	Debra Barron	
Seconded by:	Kimberly Mrnustik	
Vote:		

Information Items

	Description	
1.	 New Council Members – We welcomed all new members to the council. Went over the constitution and by-laws to discuss what each position is responsible for. 	
2.	 Election of Officers – The council took nominations and voted for the President, Vice President, and Secretary positions. The council members are as follows: Deborah McGraw, President Wendy Tamayo, Vice President Lori Saucedo, Secretary Mike Billingsley, Richmond Representative Aryel Montalvo, Sugar Land Representative Anthony Corbett, Wharton Representative 	
3.	 Committee Assignments – The SSO Council is responsible for nominating a Support Staff Representative and an alternate for the Summary Appeals Committee. Those nominations were made and summited to the Vice President of Instructions office. 	
4.	 Support Staff Meetings – We will schedule a meeting for the Wednesday following the Board of Trustee's meeting in October (Tentatively October 20th). 	

	•	Flyer will go out the week prior to the meeting.	
5.		The SSO Council has requested a copy of the most current SSO By-Laws and Constitution. The Council would like to review and work on updating the documents as needed.	

Adjournment

Time:	2:15 pm
Motion by:	Deborah McGraw
Seconded by:	Aryel Montalvo
Next Meeting:	October 20, 2021