## Superintendent's Office

The Board of Education of Pana Community Unit School District #8 of the Counties of Christian, Shelby and Montgomery, Illinois met in Special Session on Monday, April 27, 2009 at 6:00 p.m. in the Board Room at the Pana Unit Office at 14 East Main Street.

## MEETING CALLED TO ORDER/ROLL CALL

President Allen called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. The following board members were present: Allen, Foor, Koontz, Metzger, Mizeur, Schafer. Absent: Steve Beyers

A motion was made by Mizeur and seconded by Koontz to approve the election results as canvassed by the County Clerk and as presented by Superintendent Dr. Lett. results ROLL CALL: Foor, Koontz, Metzger, Mizeur, Schafer, Allen. All aye, motion carried. Roll Call

The three newly elected board members Wilfred C. Beyers III, Clint Foor and Aaron Schafer read the Oath of Office.

John Metzger nominated Don Allen as President Pro-tem and Karen Mizeur as Secretary Pro-tem. All aye, motion carried by voice vote.

A motion was made by Metzger and seconded by Koontz to adjourn to Sine Die. ROLL CALL: Allen, Steve Beyers, Foor, Koontz, Metzger, Mizeur, Schafer.

ROLL CALL: New Members Allen, Bill Beyers, Foor, Koontz, Metzger, Mizeur, Schafer.

Dave Koontz nominated Don Allen as President. No other nomination, nominations closed. A voice vote all aye, motion carried.

John Metzger nominated Dave Koontz as Vice President. No other nominations, nominations closed. A voice vote all aye, motion carried.

Clint Foor nominated Karen Mizeur as Secretary. No other nomination, nomination closed. A voice vote all aye, motion carried.

John Metzger nominated Marge Dukeman as Treasurer. No other nominations, nominations closed. A voice vote all aye, motion carried.

A motion was made by Koontz and seconded by B. Beyers to affirm the dates and times that have been previously set for the current year. All aye, motion carried.

President Don Allen reviewed the committee assignments. The assignments will remain the same with Bill Beyers taking over the committees that Steve Beyers served on. The Finance Committee was chaired by Steve Beyers. Don Allen moved John Metzger to chair the Finance Committee and Bill will serve as a member atleast for the first year.

Don Allen appointed Bill Beyers as the delegate at the board convention in November. Negotion committee will be discussed at a later date.

## Adjournment

A motion was made by Foor and seconded by Koontz to adjourn at 6:15pm. All aye, motion carried.

Secretary

President

Pro-tem

Roll Call Roll Call New Board

Nominate President Nominate Vice President Nominate Secretary

Nominate Treasurer

committee

assignments

Dates & Times