Ector County Independent School District Odessa, Texas

Memorandum

TO: Board of Trustees

FROM: Tom Crowe, Superintendent of Schools

SUBJECT: REQUEST FOR APPROVAL OF ECTOR COUNTY APPRAISAL

DISTRICT BOARD MEMBERS

DATE: July 22, 2014

The Ector County Independent School District has the following five (5) members on the Ector County Appraisal District Board whose term expires December 31, 2015:

Mr. Tom Sprawls, Secretary

Mr. Wade Hudman

Mr. Tom Pace

Mr. Nelson Minyard Ms. Debbie Stevens

The Ector County Appraisal District Chief Appraiser-Executive Director Anita Campbell has received the resignation of Wade C. Hudman and Debbie Stevens from the appraisal district board of directors, effective immediately. Each of following have been contacted and would like to be considered for appointment:

Mr. Mike Ashton Mr. Robert Chavez Mr. Tommy Ervin

Applications will be provided under separate cover.

It is recommended that the Board of Trustees appoint a member to fill the Ector County Appraisal District Board vacancy for the remainder of the 2014-2015 term.

Respectfully submitted,

Tom Crowe

Superintendent of Schools