MAVERICK COUNTY APPRAISAL DISTRICT

CHIEF APPRAISER Maggie Mata-Duran, RPA



MEMBERS OF THE BOARD

Lupita Fuentes – Chairman Luis Sifuentes – Secretary Hilda P. Martinez Christopher Hiller Isamari Villarreal Isidro De Los Santos, IV

December 7, 2017

Ms. Lupita Fuentes President of the Board of Trustees Eagle Pass Independent School District 1420 Eidson Road Eagle Pass, TX 78852

Dear Ms. Fuentes,

Enclosed is the OFFICIAL BALLOT for the selection of five (5) members to the Maverick County Appraisal District Board of Directors. The votes cast should be by written resolution and must be submitted to the Chief Appraiser before December 15, 2017. A copy of your previous resolution is enclosed for your convenience.

If you have any concerns regarding this matter, please contact me at (830) 773-0255.

Sincerely,

Mass- Chate - Ton

Maggie Mata-Duran, RPA, CCA CHIEF APPRAISER

MMD/bjm

Enclosure

MAVERICK COUNTY APPRAISAL DISTRICT

OFFICIAL BALLOT

2018-2019

BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE MAVERICK COUNTY APPRAISAL DISTRICT (5 to be selected for a 2 year term)

1. ISIDRO DE LOS SANTOS	VOTES
2. LUPITA FUENTES	<u> 918 </u>
3. CHRISTOPHER HILLER	<u>917</u> VOTES
4. HILDA MARTINEZ	<u>917</u> VOTES
5. LUIS SIFUENTES	VOTES

Notes: The minimum votes that a nominee may receive to be appointed are 834.

RESOLUTION 2017/18-06 OF VOTING FOR MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE MAVERICK COUNTY APPRAISAL DISTRICT:

WHEREAS, the Property Tax Code, Chapter 6, Subchapter A, Section 6.03 (k), provides that each taxing unit in a county that is entitled to vote shall determine its vote for members of the board of directors of the county appraisal district by resolution and submit it to the chief appraiser before December 15, and

WHEREAS, the Board of Trustees of the Eagle Pass Independent School District is entitled to vote, and it wishes to vote for members of the Board of Directors of the Maverick County Appraisal District:

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

- 1. All of the above paragraphs are incorporated and made a part of this resolution; and
- 2. The Board of Trustees casts the number of votes indicated for members of the Board of Directors of the Maverick County Appraisal District:

NAME	NUMBER OF VOTES
A. ISIDRO DE LOS SANTOS	0
B. LUPITA FUENTES	918
C. CHRISTOPHER HILLER	917
D. HILDA MARTINEZ	917
E. LUIS SIFUENTES	0

- 3. The President of the Board of Trustees is authorized and directed to submit this vote of the Eagle Pass Independent School District to the Chief Appraiser of the Maverick County Appraisal District by delivering a copy of this Resolution to the Chief Appraiser before <u>DECEMBER 15, 2017</u>.
- 4. This Resolution shall become effective from <u>DECEMBER 12, 2017</u> and after its passage.

On the motion of Trustee, ______ and seconded by Trustee ______, the above Resolution voting for members to serve on the Maverick County Appraisal District was adopted, and it was so ordered.

THE STATE OF TEXAS X

COUNTY OF MAVERICK X

I, <u>Hector Alvarez</u>, Secretary of the Board of Trustees of Eagle Pass Independent School District, do hereby certify that the foregoing is a true and correct copy of a Resolution presented in written form and passed by a majority vote of the Board of Trustees at the meeting duly posted and noticed under the Texas Open Meetings Act and held on <u>DECEMBER 12, 2017</u>.

WITNESS MY HAND this the 12th day of December, 2017.

Secretary, Board of Trustees Eagle Pass Independent School District

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN TO AND BEFORE ME this 12^{th} day of December, 2017.

Notary Public Eagle Pass, Maverick County, Texas.