Shelby Pons, Chair
Maria Simmons, Vice-Chair
Jill Fitzsimons-Bula,
Secretary
Russell Anderson
Eric Carlson
Kristen Giantonio
Lorianne Osenkowski
Dante Tagariello
Jennifer Van Gorder



Michael Dietter Ed D

Acting Superintendent of Schools

Iris White

Michael Dietter, Ed.D. Deputy Superintendent of Schools

P.O. Box 450 · 129 Church Street BRISTOL, CT 06011-0450 860-584-7000 · Fax (860) 584-7611

BOARD OF EDUCATION STUDENT ACHIEVEMENT & OUTCOMES COMMITTEE MEETING Wednesday, December 18, 2024 at 6:30 pm BOE, Auditorium and Virtually via Zoom Platform

https://zoom.us/j/95416105912?pwd=WFphV3VV0UVXcDVHKzhxU1AxZTBnQT09 Meeting ID: 954 1610 5912

Passcode: 920550

- 1) Call to order/Pledge of Allegiance
- 2) Decision: Approval of Minutes from September 18, 2024 meeting
- 3) Decision: Approval of Minutes from November 20, 2024 meeting
- 4) Public Comment (Click here for complete listing of Public Comment rules)
 - Send your comments to: KatlyneLaprise@bristolk12.org
 - Be sure to put PUBLIC COMMENT in the subject line.
 - Include your name and address.
 - Direct your comments to the Board Chair.
 - Your comments will be read at the meeting by the Board Chair.
 - All comments should be written in an appropriate manner, particularly if concerning a personnel matter.
 - Any comments not adhering to the guidelines will not be read at the meeting.
- 5) Information: CT Physical Fitness Assessment Data, presented by Sara Hale
- 6) Information: CCR Enrollment/Post-Secondary Entrance Data, presented by Carly Fortin
- 7) Decision: 2025 SAC Meeting Calendar Dates
- 8) Decision: 25-26 High School Program of Studies, presented by Peter Wininger
- 9) Decision: Digital Art and Design (New Course), presented by Ken Bagley
- 10) Decision: Pottery 3 (New Course), presented by Ken Bagley
- 11) Decision: Improv Comedy (New Course), presented by Ken Bagley
- 12) Decision: Found Object Art (New Course), presented by Ken Bagley
- 13) Decision: 6-8 Wellness (Revision), presented by Sara Hale

Signed:

Jill Fitzsimons-Bula

Jill Fitzsimons-Bula Committee Chair