AT A SPECIAL BOARD MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE ECTOR COUNTY INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT HELD AT THE ADMINISTRATION BOARD ROOM, 802 NORTH SAM HOUSTON, ODESSA, ECTOR COUNTY, TEXAS, AT 6:00 P.M., JUNE 18, 2013, WITH THE FOLLOWING MEMBERS:

<u>Present</u>: <u>Absent</u>:

Ray Beaty, D.C. Dr. Steve Brown Teri Ervin Luis Galvan Nelson Minyard Dr. Donna C. Smith Doyle Woodall

School Officials: Dr. H.T. Sanchez, David Finley, Carolyn Gonzalez, David Harwell,

Wendy Hines, Brian Moersch, Raul Moreno

Others: Kevin W. Adams, Chuck Isner, Annette Macias, Collin Sewell, Tony

Parris, Rene Barrientes, Guadalupe Galvan, Roberto Galvan, Mauricio Marquez, Rebecca Mull, Chris Grammer, Annabel Cancrole Amy Russell, Sandra Kerr, Jasmine Kerr, Jackie Walters, Sherrill Watson, Alvessa Chavez, Jacqui Gore, Mike Adkins, Mike Atkins,

Elaine Sparks, Mary Franco

<u>22068</u> Meeting Called to Order: Ray Beaty, D.C., Board President, called the Board of Trustees Meeting to order at 6:03 p.m.

(Luis Galvan was absent for this portion of the meeting.)

<u>Verification of Compliance with Open Meeting Law:</u> Ray Beaty, D.C., Board President, verified that the provisions of Section 551.001 of the Texas Government Code have been met in connection with public notice of this meeting.

(Luis Galvan was absent for this portion of the meeting.)

Request for Approval of Adoption of 2013-2014 Official Budget: Moved by Brown, seconded by Woodall to approve the Adoption of the 2013-2014 Official Budget as presented.

(Luis Galvan arrived at 6:10 p.m. was present for the remainder of the meeting.)

Motion unanimously approved.

<u>Adjournment</u>: Moved by Galvan, seconded by Minyard to adjourn meeting.

Motion unanimously approved.

Speci	ial I	3oard	Meeting
June	18,	2013	

Ray Beaty, D.C., Board President p.m.	, adjourned the Special Board Meeting at 6:29
Board President Ray Beaty, D.C.	Board Secretary Doyle Woodall