## BOARD MINUTES July 9, 2012 Called Meeting

CALL TO ORDER:

Be it remembered that on July 9, 2012, a Called Meeting of the Crockett County Consolidated Common School District Board of Trustees was called to order by Board President Ray Don Myers at 5:35 pm with a quorum of the following members present: Ray Don Myers, Grizz Medina, Harvey Sanchez, Tom Anderson, Roland DeHoyos, and David McWilliams. Board Member Dwight Childress was not present for the July 9, 2012 Called Meeting of the Board.

Also attending were Chris duBois, Cynthia Hokit, Tamara McWilliams, Melissa Perner, Carol Stevens, Josh Carty, Stephen Rollins, Martha Rollins, and Doris Hood.

APPROVE AGENDA:

A motion by Grizz Medina to approve the agenda as presented for the July 9, 2012 Called Meeting was seconded by Harvey Sanchez and passed 6-0.

**CLOSED SESSION:** 

Board President Ray Don Myers recessed the Open Session of the July 9, 2012 Called Meeting at 5:36 pm for the purpose of entering into Executive/Closed Session as authorized by Texas Government Code Chapter 551.074 Personnel Matters.

The Open Meeting was resumed at 7:31 pm.

ACTION FROM CLOSED SESSION:

A motion by Ray Don Myers to approve acceptance of resignations from professional employees Ernesto Rivera, Terry Crawford, and Ryan McMahon was seconded by Tom Anderson and passed 6-0.

A motion by Ray Don Myers to approve campus administration's recommendation for Probationary Contracts for 2012-2013 for professional employees William Stephen Rollins as Head Band Director and Matthew Sewell as Ag Science Teacher at OHS was seconded by Tom Anderson and passed 6-0.

A motion by Ray Don Myers to authorize the superintendent to administrate contracts between now and July 16, 2012 for the positions of Secondary Math Teacher, Secondary Special Education Teacher and Assistant Band Director was seconded by David McWilliams and passed 6-0.

CONTINUED -A motion by David McWilliams to approve changes to professional contract terms as recommended by the **ACTION FROM CLOSED SESSION:** administration for Ronny Clayton, Matt Gutierrez, Carolyn duBois at OHS, and Leanna Childress at OMS was seconded by Tom Anderson. The motion failed to pass with a vote of 4-2. Board Members Ray Don Myers, Grizz Medina, Harvey Sanchez, and Roland DeHoyos expressed negative votes. Voting in favor of the motion were Tom Anderson and David McWilliams. **FUTURE BUSINESS:** Future Business was not discussed. ADJOURNMENT: A motion by Ray Don Myers to adjourn the July 9, 2012 Called Meeting of the Board was seconded by Grizz Medina and passed 6-0. The July 9, 2012 Called Meeting of the Board was adjourned at 7:36 pm **SIGNED: President of the Board** 

**Secretary of the Board** 

**ATTEST:**