ALEDO INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD OF TRUSTEES SPECIAL MEETING June 3, 2015

MINUTES

BOARD MEETING

A Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees of the Aledo Independent School District was held on Wednesday, June 3, 2015, beginning at 8:30 A.M. in the Aledo I.S.D. Board Room with the following members present: President Jay Stringer, Vice President David Davis, Secretary Steve Bartley, Jennifer Loftin, and Bobby Rigues. Hoyt Harris arrived at 8:32 A.M., and Dr. David Tillman arrived at 8:33 A.M.

AGENDA

President Jay Stringer called the meeting to order at 8:31 A.M.

President Jay Stringer determined a quorum was present at this time.

A motion was made by Dr. David Tillman, seconded by David Davis, to approve the Stage I bus order related to the 2015 Bond as presented by administration.

Motion was: 7 FOR

0 AGAINST

At 8:44 A.M., the Board was called to executive session by President Jay Stringer, after citing Texas Government Code Sections 551.074 (Personnel) and 551.072 (Real Property).

The meeting was declared in open session by President Jay Stringer at 9:43 A.M. with no action taken.

A motion was made by David Davis, seconded by Steve Bartley, to approve Heather Street as Assistant Principal for Vandagriff Elementary as presented by administration.

Motion was: 5 FOR (Dr. David Tillman and Hoyt Harris were not in attendance)

1 AGAINST

A motion was made by Bobby Rigues, seconded by Jennifer Loftin, to approve Zach Tarrant as Principal for McAnally Intermediate School as presented by administration.

Motion was: 5 FOR (Dr. David Tillman and Hoyt Harris were not in attendance)

0 AGAINST

The Board agreed to extend an invite to Johnny Campbell to participate in graduation.

President Jay Stringer adjourned the meeting at 9:46 A.M.

SECRETARY		PRESIDENT	
	APPROVED	2015	