## Aransas Pass Independent School District

Minutes of the Special Board Meeting on April 15, 2024

The Aransas Pass Independent School District Board of Trustees held a special board meeting on April 15, 2024 in the Boardroom located at 2300 McMullen Lane, Suite 600, Aransas Pass, Texas.

President, Wanese Butler; Vice President, John Mullenax; Trustee, David Rector; and Trustee, Terry Stansberry were present. Also present was Superintendent, Dr. Glenn Barnes.

Absent were Secretary, Olivia Hill; Trustee, Delfino Flores; and Trustee, Victor Galvan.

## **Opening Ceremonies**

With a quorum established, President, Wanese Butler called the special board meeting to order at 12:12p.m. Vice President, John Mullenax led the group in the pledges of allegiance to the Texas and United States flags. Trustee, David Rector delivered the invocation.

## **Public Testimony**

At this time President, Wanese Butler opened the meeting for any member of the community who would like to address the Board on matters concerning the district. There were none.

Trustee, Terry Stansberry moved to approve the purchase of a new school bus through Longhorn Bus Sales. Vice President, John Mullenax seconded the motion. Motion passed.

President, Wanese Butler closed the meeting at 12:15 p.m. and stated that the Board would convene in executive session as authorized by the Texas Open Meetings Act, Texas Government Code 551.001 et seq., concerning any and all purposes permitted by the act.

- Section 551.074: Personnel
  - Contract Recommendations
    - *Administrators*
    - Teachers/Coaches
    - Other Certified Personnel
    - Non-Certified Personnel

The Board ended the closed session at 12:18 p.m., and reconvened in open session.

Vice President, John Mullenax moved to rescind the prior action of the Board at the April 8, 2024 Regular Board Meeting to approve contract amendments. Trustee, David Rector seconded the motion. Motion passed.

Trustee, David Rector moved to rescind the contract recommendations as presented by administration. Trustee, Terry Stansberry seconded the motion. Motion passed.

President, Wanese Butler adjourned the special meeting at 12:20 p.m.

Wanasa Butlan Drasidant	Plaiga Millor Sagratary to Roard	_