1000

Regular Board Meeting Minutes September 26, 2016

The regular board meeting was called to order by President Jeremy Hatcher at 7:00 pm.

Board members present:	Jeremy Hatcher, Joanna Horton, Melissa Schick, Nancy Duggan, Joy Williams, Chris Taliaferro, Brian Fraser
Board members absent:	None
Administrators attending:	James Sanders, Cindy Wiedemann, Gail Crow, Chad Collins, Vickie Griffith, Grant Miller, Christian Reed

Taliaferro made a motion to approve the consent agenda items. Horton seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Duggan made a motion to approve Update 105. Williams seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Horton made a motion to approve Update 106. Taliaferro seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Duggan made a motion to approve the 2016-2017 Safety and Health Advisory Committee (SHAC) appointments: Chad Collins, Lynda Charles, Becky Rowe, Kim Brantley, Rhonda Rodgers, Janie Hill, Jennifer Whittington, Pam Sloan, Yvonne Cash, Tina Pruitt. Schick seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Taliaferro made a motion to issue a local school district teaching permit for John Thomas Griffith teaching a noncore academic CTE course. Williams seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Duggan made a motion to set November 2, 2016 at 6:00 pm as the date to canvass the votes from the October 22, 2016 TRE Election. Horton seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Taliaferro made a motion to allow the superintendent to purchase vehicle(s) not to exceed \$75.000. Duggan seconded the motion. Motion carried (6-1) Fraser opposed

Taliaferro made a motion to allow the superintendent to acquire contract service with an architect to repair/renovate the middle school community gym. Williams seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

1001

Cindy Wiedemann, business manager, discussed the donations with the board of trustees.

Cindy Wiedemann, business manager, Gail Crow, curriculum director, and James Sanders, superintendent, discussed the information items with the board.

No executive session.

Adjourn – 7:50 pm

Jeremy Hatcher, Board President

Melissa Schick, Board Secretary