## RESOLUTION CANVASSING RETURNS OF VOTES OF SCHOOL DISTRICT GENERAL ELECTION

BE IT RESOLVED by the School Board of Independent School District No. 256, as follows:

1. It is hereby found, determined and declared that the general election of the voters of the district held on November 5, 2024, was in all respects duly and legally called and held.

2. As specified in the attached Abstract and Return of Votes Cast, a total of 31,080 voters of the district voted at said election on the election of (four) school board members for four-year term vacancies on the board caused by expiration of term on the first Monday in January next following the general election as follows:

Candidate	Total Votes	Percentage
Ryan Riester	5,631	18.12%
Kayla Anderson	4,912	15.80%
Jeremy Koenig	4,542	14.61%
Jennifer Tift	4,051	13.03%
Natasha Yates	3,137	10.09%
Kim L. Hudson	2,251	7.24%
Phillip White	2,066	6.65%
Stan "Stosh" Doty	1,504	4.84%
Michael Jay Lickness/Holmes	1,463	4.71%
Lisa Larsin	1,419	4.57%
Write-in	104	0.33%
Over votes/Defective	0	0.00%
Under votes	0	0.00%
TOTAL FOR THIS OFFICE	31,080	100.00%

3. Candidate Ryan Riester, Kayla Anderson, Jeremy Koenig and Jennifer Tift having received the highest number of votes, are elected to four-year terms beginning the first Monday in January, 2025.

4. The school district clerk is hereby authorized to certify the results of the election to the county auditor of each county in which the school district is located in whole or in part.

(Attach Abstract and Return of Votes Cast)

WITNESS MY HAND officially as Clerk of said School District this 14th day of November 2024.

School District Clerk