Red Wing Public Schools 2451 Eagle Ridge Drive

Red Wing, MN 55066

Phone 651.385.4500

www.redwing.k12.mn.us

Fax 651.385.4510



School Board Meeting Agenda Item

Topic: School Board Reports

Contact(s): Presenter(s):

School Board Members

Nature of Action Requested by Board

Board action

Board information or scheduled report

Background Information

Board Members and Student Representatives

Board members and student representatives will be given the opportunity to provide reports, make announcements, ask questions, and express concerns regarding items not on the agenda. Similar protocols will be used responding to questions and concerns expressed by school board members as we use responding to community members during public comment.

Committees

Area	Talking Points
Person(s) Responsible	
Finance Committee Jackie Paradis Mike Christensen, Chair	Topics at the 6/22/2020 meeting included 5/31/20 financials, 5-year budget plan and enrollment projections, COVID impact, economic profile story, and ice arena budget and levy.
Operations Committee Karsten Anderson Arlen Diercks, Chair	
Personnel Committee Karsten Anderson Janie Farrar, Chair	Status of negotiations & terms and conditions: Principals: Negotiations underway for 2020-22 Directors: Completed for 2018-20. Superintendent: Completed for 2019-21 Program Supervisors and Non-Classified: Completed for 2018-20. Program Assistants: Completed for 2018-20.
Non-Certified Negotiations Janie Farrar, Chair	Status of negotiations: Cooks: Completed for 2019-21 Custodians: Negotiations underway for 2020-22 Support Personnel: Completed for 2019-21
<u>Teacher Negotiations</u> Heidi Jones, Chair	Status of negotiations: <u>Teachers:</u> Completed for 2019-21
Legislative and Policy Committee Karsten Anderson Heidi Jones, Chair	Topics at the 6/26/2020 meeting included a review of policies in the 200-series.

Γ=	
District Advisory Committee	
Jess Whitcomb	
Janie Farrar, Board Liaison	
District Curriculum, Instruction, and Staff	
Development Committee	
Jess Whitcomb	
Mike Christensen, Board Liaison	
Billion and a second	
District Technology Committee	
Mike Pagel / Kevin Johnson	
Holly Tauer, Board Liaison	
<u>Calendar Committee</u>	
Karsten Anderson	
Pam Roe, Board Liaison	
Missassas Otata History	
Minnesota State High School League	
Paul Hartmann	
Pam Roe, Board Liaison	
Community Education Advisors Course	
Community Education Advisory Council Dawn Wettern	
Heidi Jones, Board Liaison	
GCED Board	
Cherie Johnson	
Arlen Diercks, Board Liaison	
Holly Tauer, Board Alternate	
Tiony Tauer, Doard Anternate	
Labor-Management Committee	
Karsten Anderson	
Janie Farrar, Board Liaison	
Mike Christensen, Board Alternate	
January Dear of Morriago	
SE Service Cooperative Board	
Mike Christensen, Elected Member	
MSBA Delegate Assembly	
Heidi Jones, Elected Member	
Joint Powers Recreation Board	
Dawn Wettern	
Jim Bryant and Holly Tauer, Board Liaisons	
Health and Safety Committee	
Alan Gaylor / Kevin Johnson	
Arlen Diercks, Board Liaison	
Holly Tauer, Board Alternate	
Native American Parent Committee	
Cody Dressen	
Arlen Diercks & Holly Tauer, Board Liaisons	
0. 1. 10. 15. 15.	
Student School Board Members	
Pam Roe, Board Liaison	
Dellation Links and	
Building Liaisons	
Colvill: Heidi Jones	
Sunnyside: Arlen Diercks	
Burnside: Janie Farrar	
TBMS: Jim Bryant	
RWHS: Holly Tauer and Jim Bryant	
Tower View: Mike Christensen	