

Independent School District 761 Special School Board Meeting Wednesday, March 26, 2025 7:45 AM Owatonna Public Schools 333 East School Street Owatonna, MN 55060-2816

I. Call to Order (at 7:48 AM)

Present: Elizabeth Hedlund, Timothy Jensen, Ron Kubicek, Jolayne Mohs, Mark Sebring, Andrea Van Gelder, Lori Weisenburger

- II. Pledge of Allegiance
- III. Approval of Agenda

Motion by Mohs, second by Jensen that the agenda be approved as presented.

AYE Unanimous Motion carried.

- IV. Item(s): Board Action Requested
  - IV.A. Superintendent Selection

Motion by Kubicek, second by Mohs that the Board select Dr. Champa as the next superintendent of Owatonna Public Schools and enter into contract negotiations.

**AYE Unanimous** 

Motion carried.

V. Adjournment

Motion by Sebring, second by Mohs that the School Board meeting be adjourned.

**AYE Unanimous** 

Motion carried.

Meeting adjourned at 7:50 AM.

Timothy Jensen, School Board Clerk

Approval date: April 28, 2025