Committee of the Whole MINUTES Wednesday, August 14, 2024 4:30 PM Harlem Administration Center 8605 North Second St Machesney Park, Illinois 61115

## **MINUTES**

1. Call to Order of Committee of the Whole at 4:30 p.m.

2. Roll Call: (Board Members, Cabinet Members)

Kurt Thompson, Aaron McKnight, Rebecca Carlson, Larry Smith, Megan Hastings, Mike Sterling

Evelyn Meeks joined at 4:32 p.m.

Others:

Kris Arduino, Recording Secretary

Dr. Terrell Yarbrough, Superintendent

Dr. Shelley Wagner, Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources

Dr. Michelle Erb, Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction

Jason Blume, Assistant Superintendent for Communications & Community Relations

Josh Aurand, Assistant Superintendent for Business & Operations

3. Pledge of Allegiance led by Aaron McKnight

4. Moment of Silence for High School Junior, Jazlyn Davidson

5. Harlem School District Mission Statement:

The Mission of the Harlem Consolidated School District, as a vital part of the community, is to help diverse learners realize their unlimited potential by providing an educational program dedicated to academic excellence and the development of strong character in a safe and respectful learning environment.

Presenter: Dr. Terrell Yarbrough, Superintendent

6. Approve Introductory Meeting Minutes by consensus: July 10, 2024

All aye, no opposition

7. **Note:** Comments from the Community (Limited to three (3) minutes for each comment). None

8. End of Introductory meeting at 4:33 p.m.

Minutes taken by Kris Arduino