The Board of Trustees of Denton Independent School District, State of Texas, met in a regular meeting at the Denton ISD Central Services building, 1307 N. Locust St., Denton, Texas, on Monday, May 21, 2012 at 12:22 PM. The meeting was called to order by the Canvassing Authority who announced that a quorum was present.

Board Members Present: Board Members Absent: Arrived Late: Left Early: School Personnel	Price, Harris Braswell, Monschke, Jenequa Eldridge, Stevenson and Wilson.	
Present: Others:	Randy Stout, Attorney	
Canvass of May 12, 1012 Election	Mia Price and Glenna Harris acting as the canvassing authority for the Board of Trustees inspected the Election Day and early voting results for Return Sheets verified and signed by Mr. Frank Phillips, Denton County Elections Administrator. The following results are:	
	Place 1	Total Votes
	Sheryl English Barbara Burns	1630 2752
	Place 2 - Unopposed	Total Votes
	Jeanetta Smith	3486
	The canvassing authority for the Board of Trustees approved the canvass of the election returns and name Barbara Burns as the winner of Place 1 and Jeanetta Smith as the winner of Place 2 of the May 12, 2012 Board of Trustees' election for the Denton Independent School District.	
Adjournment:	The meeting adjourned at 12:26 pm.	

President

Secretary