Regular Meeting

Wednesday, November 20, 2024 6:30 PM Baird ISD Library, 600 W 7th St, Baird, Texas 79504

Krystal Bounds: Present
Kenneth Brock: Present
Jody Gerngross: Present
Lori Higgins: Present
Royce McAdams: Present
Michael Parker: Present
Carrie Smith: Absent

I. Call to Order

Discussion: The meeting was called to order at

6:25pm.

II. Invocation

Discussion: The invocation was given by Lori

Higgins.

III. Establish Quorum

Discussion: A quorum was established.

IV. Public Comment

Discussion: No public comment was made.

V. Oath of Office for Declared Winners of November

5, 2024, Trustee Election

Discussion: An Oath of Office was given by Kenneth Brock, Lori Higgins, and Royce

McAdams.

VI. Reorganization of Board of Trustees Action(s):

Motion was made to not reorganize for the upcoming term and maintain the current officer assignments as established in the previous year. This motion, made by Royce McAdams and seconded by Jody Gerngross, Carried.

Voting Detail:

Krystal
Bounds:
Yea

Kenneth

Brock: Yea

Jody

Gerngross: Yea

Lori

Higgins: Yea

Royce

McAdams: Yea

Michael

Yea

Parker:

Carrie Absent

Smith:

Voting Summary: Yea: 6, Nay: 0, Absent: 1

VII. Presentations on possible turf options for HS football field

Discussion: Presentations were made by the following three companies: Hellas, KMI, and Masterscapes. Each provided possible turf options to consider for HS football field.

VIII. Reports

VIII.A.	Campus	Reports
---------	--------	---------

VIII.A.1. Elementary Speaker(s): Michael Waggoner, Principal VIII.A.2. High School Speaker(s): James Stevens, Principal VIII.A.3. Athletic Report Speaker(s): Dale Means, Athletic Director Speaker(s): Tim VIII.B. Superintendent Report

Little,

Superintendent

VIII.B.1. Financial Reports

VIII.B.2. Investment Report

VIII.B.3. Enrollment Report

IX. Discussion or Action Items

Discussion and possible action to approve minutes of prior meetings

Action(s):

Motion was made to approve the minutes of prior meetings. This motion, made by Krystal Bounds and seconded by Lori Higgins, Carried.

Voting Detail:

Krvstal

Yea Bounds:

Kenneth Brock: Yea

Jody

Yea

Lori Higgins:

Gerngross:

Yea

Royce McAdams:

Yea

Michael

Yea

Parker:

Carrie Smith:

Absent

Voting Summary: Yea: 6, Nay: 0, Absent: 1 Motion was made to enter executive session at 8:15 pm. This motion, made by Kenneth Brock and seconded by Royce McAdams, Carried.

Voting Detail:

Krystal Yea Bounds: Kenneth Brock: Yea Jody Yea Gerngross: Lori Higgins: Yea Royce McAdams: Yea Michael Yea Parker: Carrie Smith: Absent Voting Summary: Yea: 6, Nay: 0, Absent: 1 Discussion: The executive session ended at 8:39 pm. X. Adjourn Action(s): Motion to adjourn was made at 8:40 pm. This motion, made by Jody Gerngross and seconded by Royce McAdams, Carried. Voting Detail: Krystal Yea Bounds: Kenneth Yea Brock: Jody Yea Gerngross: Lori Yea Higgins: Royce Yea McAdams:

Board Secretary

Yea

Absent

Voting Summary: Yea: 6, Nay: 0, Absent: 1

Michael

Parker: Carrie

Smith: