AT A SPECIAL WORKSHOP MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE ECTOR COUNTY INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT HELD IN ADMINISTRATION BUILDING CONFERENCE ROOM E, 802 NORTH SAM HOUSTON, ODESSA, ECTOR COUNTY, TEXAS, at 12:30 p.m., May 4, 2010, with the following members:

Present: Absent: Fay Batch Ray Beaty, D.C.

Carol Gregg

Dr. Donnie Norwood

Tom Pace

Dr. Donna C. Smith

Yollie Wilkins

School Officials: Hector Mendez, Janet Baker, Shawn Bell, Dr. Steve Brown, Brian

Moersch, Tonya Tillman

Others: Al Harris, Ravi Shakamuri, Diane Wray, Michael Adkins, Mike

Atkins, Mary Franco

20947 Meeting Called to Order: Dr. Donna Smith, Board President, called the

Board of Trustees Workshop Meeting to order.

20948 Verification of Compliance with Open Meeting Law: Dr. Donna Smith,

Board President, verified that the provisions of Section 551.001 of the Texas Government Code have been met in connection with public notice of this

meeting.

20949 District Climate and Morale: Board of Trustees discussed the District's

Climate and Morale.

20950 Adjournment: Dr. Donna Smith, Board President, adjourned the Board

Workshop at 1:25 p.m.

Board President Board Secretary

Dr. Donna Smith Yollie Wilkins