DRAFT

Minutes of the June 07, 2021 - Board Workshop

The Board of Trustees of the Coppell Independent School District, #057-922, met in a special session on June 07, 2021, at 5:30 p.m. at the Vonita White Administration Building, 200 S. Denton Tap Road, Coppell, Texas. President Nichole Bentley called the meeting to order.

Member present: Nichole Bentley, President; Manish Sethi, Secretary; Leigh Walker, Vice-President; David Caviness; Anthony Hill; Tracy Fisher and Dr. Neena Biswas (5:30 p.m.)

A quorum was present.

Staff present: Brad Hunt, Superintendent; Carol Snowden, Administrative Assistant; Kristen Streeter; Diana Sircar; Dr. Greg Axelson; Diana Sircar; Angela Brown; Amanda Simpson; Naveen Bopanna and James Holloway

Notice of this meeting was posted on June 4, 2021, at 3:00 p.m.

OPEN FORUM

Opportunity to speak publicly or have a submitted statement read in Open Forum was provided to the community. The following community members spoke in person:

Kaylea Schultz - bond & district recommendation
Richard Williams – bond & district recommendation
Pam Boylan – bond & district recommendation
Adrienne Nester – bond
Tom Fee – bond & district recommendation
Landry Fee – baseball turf field
Amy Sigman – bond & district recommendation
Kris Reedy – 2016 Bond & district recommendation
Cathy Edgington – bond & district recommendation

<u>AWARDS</u>

Coppell ISD staff were recognized for their years of service to the district:

- Amy Yakubovsky 30 years
- Steven Redden 30 years
- Shawn Carnes 30 years
- Jean Mosley 30 years
- Beth Cook 40 years
- Ginger Denton 40 years

President Bentley called a recess at 6:20 p.m. President Bentley called the meeting back into Open Session at 6:25 p.m.

DRAFT

WORK SESSION

- Social Emotional Learning Dr. Angie Applegate (Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum & Instruction)
- Visioning Update Dr. Angie Applegate (Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum & Instruction) and Dr. Greg Axelson (Chief Operations Officer)
- 2016 Bond Project Update Dr. Greg Axelson (Chief Operations Officer)
- 2021-2022 Budget Diana Sircar (Chief Financial Officer)

ACTION ITEMS

Anthony Hill made a motion to approve the allocation of 2016 bond savings to new projects and annual allotments as recommended by CISD Staff. David Caviness seconded the motion. The motion passed 7-0.

A motion to adjourn the meeting was made by Tracy Fisher and seconded by Anthony Hill. The motion carried 7-0. The meeting was adjourned at 8:48 p.m.

Nichole Bentley, Board President
Manish Sethi, Secretary