DRAFT

Minutes of the September 16, 2024 - Board Workshop

The Board of Trustees of the Coppell Independent School District, #057-922, met for a Board Workshop on September 16, 2024, at 5:30 p.m. in the Board Room of the Vonita White Administration Building. The meeting was called to order by President David Caviness.

Members present: David Caviness, President; Nichole Bentley, Vice-President; Jobby Mathew Secretary; Leigh Walker; Manish Sethi; Anthony Hill; and Ranna Raval.

A quorum was present.

Notice of this meeting was posted on September 13, 2024, at 3:00 p.m.

Staff present: Brad Hunt, Superintendent; Carol Snowden, Executive Administrative Assistant; Angela Brown, Diana Sircar; Kristen Eichel; Dr. Angie Brooks; Karen Duke; Stephanie Flores; Naveen Boppana and Dwight Goodwin

The following community members requested to speak in Open Forum:

Philippa Fruge – Strategic Plan

Stella Farinacci – 7.1.1 – Strategic Plan

Heather Woodard – Facility Eval. Recom.

Juan Roloú – Facility Eval. Recom.

Emily Blanton – 7.1.1 Facility/Program Consolidation Carla Behlen – Facility Eval. Recom.

Rebecca Bailey – Facility Consolidation

Ashly Ballestreros – Facility Recommendations

Julie Waters - Strategic Plan

Daniel Waters – Strategic Plan

Joshua Waters - Strategic Plan Eneida Padro - Facility Eval. Recom.

Saanvi Vuppala – Facility Consolidation

Swetha Gunda – Facility Consolidation

Rathna Vuppala – Facility Consolidation

Megan Hope – Facility Eval. Recom.

Jennifer Bunting – Facility Eval. Recom.

Jackie Taves - Strategic Design

Alicia McTuerk – Facility Eval. Recom.

Nikhil Nelluri - Facility Eval. Recom.

Judy Barbo – Facility Eval. Recom.

Ella Price – Facility Eval. Recom.

Disha Shah – CISD Strategic Plan Ignacio Martinez – Facility/Program Consolidation

Laura Wortman - Facility Eval. Recom.

Chris Hsiao – Facility Eval. Recom.

Lian Loop – Facility Eval. Recom. Beth Holland – Facility Eval. Recom.

Sheri Hill – Facility Eval. Recom.

Robert Hill - Facility Eval. Recom. Jance Hill - Facility Eval. Recom.

Vimal Kajen – Facility Eval. Recom.

Sunil Samaran – 7.1.1 Eval. Recom.

Suresh Chirumamilla – 7.1.1 Eval. Recom.

Saranya PC – 7.1.1 Eval. Recom.

Somu Duggirala – 7.1.1 Eval. Recom.

Emily Brassfield – Facility Eval. Recom.

Andrew Sonnichsen – Strategic Planning

Ajay Potturi – Facility Eval. Recom. Sofia Carrio – Facility Evaluation

Leslie Carrio - Facilities Evaluation

Sheshadri Venkat – 7.1.1 Facility Evaluation

Nithya Venkat – Facility Eval. Recoms.

Aswari Dhuiipalla - Facility Eval. Recom.

Humberto Espino – Facility/Program Consoli.

Sissy Davila – Facility/Program Consolidation

Kristin Johnson – 7.1.1 Facility Eval. Recom.

Ashok Tiaiveedhi – Facility Eval. Recom.

Eshau T - Facility Eval. Recom.

Rozmin Ladha - Facility Evaluations

Ezequiel Medina – Strategic Planning

Benjamin Waters - Strategic Plan

Kameshwari Telikicharla - 7.1.1

Jenn Cao - 7.1.1

Luke Rutledge – Eval. Facility Recom.

Susheel Yadde - 7.1.1 Recom.

Ayyssa Chi - Facility Consolidation

Prasanna Gundagoni – Facility Eval. Recom.

Annabelle Kuehn – Program Consolidation

Victoria Kuehn – Program Consolidation

Jennifer Kuehn – Program Consolidation

Anil Masimukku - 7.1.1

DRAFT

Praveen Paladogu – Facility Eval. Recom.
Raj Bondugula – Facility Eval. Recom.
Virendra P Shah – Facility Eval. Recom.
Ragha Jakkami – Facility Eval. Recom.
Pavan Kumar – Facility Eval. Recom.
Sanjay Singh – Strategic Design 7.1.1
Om Mishra – Strategic Design 7.1.1
Yael Motamed – Facility Eval. Recom.
Hajra Rashid – 7.1.1 Facility Eval.

Anjiya Mawani – Facility Consolidation Sheetal Tiwari – Facility Evaluation Garima Chawla – Facility Eval. Recom. Sirish Dasa – Facility Evaluation Ishaana Vishwanath – Facility Eval. Recom. Katan Patel – Facility Eval. Recom. Rauna Dallman – Program Consolidation Sierra Ford – Facility Eval. Recom.

WORK SESSION

The 7.1.1 Strategic Plan Implementation Team continued the discussion regarding the Facilities Evaluation Tool results and the possible consolidation of facilities and programs.

ADJOURNMENT

Manish Sethi made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Nichole Bentley seconded the motion. The motion carried 7-0. The meeting was adjourned at 10:40 p.m.

David Caviness, Board President	