## **RESOLUTION OF APPRECIATION**

WHEREAS, the Bloomingdale Elementary School District Board of Education wishes to express its appreciation to the Parent Teacher Organizations for all of the support they provide the three schools in District 13; and

WHEREAS, both the DuJardin Parent Teacher Organization and Erickson Parent Teacher Organization provide many family activities for the school community, provide the students with a hot lunch program, raise money for innumerable supplemental expenditures for the school, staff and students, along with excellent educational assemblies, college scholarships, and many other activities; and

WHEREAS, the Westfield School Parent Teacher Organization raised and spent monies to support such activities as the eighth grade graduation and dance, rewards trips, assemblies, Student Appreciation Week, technology and art programs, along with purchasing uniforms and many other numerous items for the school; and

**WHEREAS,** the parent organizations provide many chaperones, supervisors, and organizers for many functions throughout the school year; and

WHEREAS, the school district employees could not provide all of the time, energy, and commitment to the children of District 13 that they do, without the time, energy and commitment of the parents in these three organizations; and

**THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED,** by the Board of Education of Bloomingdale Elementary School District 13, that our sincere and heartfelt thanks be expressed to the officers, board members and members of the DuJardin PTO, Erickson PTO, and Westfield PTO, for all of their time and dedication; and

**THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED,** by the Board of Education of Bloomingdale Elementary School District 13 that representatives of the Board of Education distribute a copy of this resolution to each PTO Board, at their next meeting. Adopted by the Board of Education at its regular meeting on Monday, April 22, 2024 and recorded in the official records thereof.

Michael Lenisa

Kari Zehme

Linda Wojcicki

Marc Kapral

Nicole Majewski

Terry McKeown

Tamara Peterson