NORTH SLOPE BOROUGH SCHOOL DISTRICT

Superintendent Richard Carlson



RESOLUTION 22-04 A RESOLUTION CERTIFYING THE RESULTS OF THE SCHOOL ADVISORY COUNCIL ELECTIONS HELD ON OCTOBER 5, 2021

WHEREAS, the School Advisory Council elections of the North Slope Borough School District were held on October 5, 2021, to coincide with Municipal elections; and,

WHEREAS, the North Slope Borough School District Board of Education met as the Canvass Board on October 20, 2021.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED:

1. That the School Advisory Council Elections held on October 5, 2021, regarding the election of the following seats were validly held during the municipal elections:

Anaktuvuk Pass	Seat Two Seat Four Seat Five	one-year term (unexpired) three-year term three-year term
Utqiagvik	Seat Two Seat Three Seat Six	three-year term three-year term three-year term
Kaktovik	Seat Two Seat Three	three-year term three-year term
Nuiqsut	Seat Four Seat Five	three-year term three-year term
Point Hope	Seat Three	three-year term
Point Lay	Seat Four Seat Five	one-year term (unexpired) three-year term
Atqasuk	Seat Two Seat Five	two-year term three-year term
Wainwright	Seat Four Seat Five	three-year term three-year term

2.	That the following are the results upon the question of electing one Anaktuvuk Pass School
	Advisory Council member, Seat two:

	<u>ANAKTUVUK PASS</u>	TOTAL VOTES
	(Write-in votes) Tim Ahgook Sr. Dorothy Gordon Deion Morry	5 (Declined) 3 (Declined) 2 (Accepted)
	WRITE-IN VOTES	18
	Declaring <u>Deion Morry</u>	elected to SEAT TWO for a one-year term.
3.	That the following are the results upon Advisory Council member, Seat four	the question of electing one Anaktuvuk Pass School r:
	ANAKTUVUK PASS	TOTAL VOTES
	(Write-in votes) Elsie Galloso Matt Regan Tim Ahgook Sr.	3 (Accepted) 3 (Declined) 3 (Declined)
	WRITE-IN VOTES	19
	Declaring Elsie Galloso	elected to SEAT FOUR for a three-year term.
4.	That the following are the results upon Advisory Council member, Seat Five	the question of electing one Anaktuvuk Pass School e:
	ANAKTUVUK PASS	TOTAL VOTES
	(write-in votes) Gladys Mekiana Matt Regen	3 (Accepted) 3 (Declined)
	WRITE-IN VOTES	21
	Declaring Gladys Mekiana	elected to SEAT FIVE for a three-year term.

1 ag	3e 3 01 0	
5.	That the following are the results Advisory Council member, Seat	upon the question of electing one of Utqiagvik's Schools Two:
	<u>UTQIAĠVIK</u>	TOTAL VOTES
	Elizabeth Asisaun Toovak	565
	WRITE-IN VOTES	25
	Declaring Elizabeth Asisaun	Toovak elected to SEAT TWO for a three-year term
6.	That the following are the results Advisory Council member, Seat	upon the question of electing one of Utqiagvik's Schools Three:
	<u>UTQIAĠVIK</u>	TOTAL VOTES
	(Write-in votes) Heidi Ahsoak Nestor Martinez Filipe Farley	19 (Accepted) 5 4
	WRITE-IN VOTES	19
	Declaring Heidi Ahsoak	elected to SEAT THREE for a three-year term.
7.	That the following are the results Advisory Council member, Seat	upon the question of electing one of Utqiagvik's Schools Six:
	<u>UTQIAĠVIK</u>	TOTAL VOTES
	(Write-in votes) Heidi Ahsoak Nestor Martinez	13 (voted into Seat 3) 5 (Accepted)
	WRITE-IN VOTES	24
	Declaring Nestor Martinez	elected to SEAT SIX for a three-year term.
8.	That the following are the results Advisory Council member, Sea	upon the question of electing one Kaktovik School t Two:
	<u>KAKTOVIK</u>	TOTAL VOTES
	Ann Washburn	70
	WRITE-IN VOTES	9
	Declaring Ann Washburn e	elected to SEAT TWO for a three-year term.

9.	That the following are the results upon the question of electing one Kaktovik School Advisory Council member, Seat Three:	
	<u>KAKTOVIK</u>	TOTAL VOTES
	Alicia Solomon	81
	WRITE-IN VOTES	1
	Declaring Alicia Solomon	elected to SEAT THREE for a three-year term.
10.	That the following are the results up Advisory Council member, Seat F	on the question of electing one Nuiqsut School our:
	NUIQSUT	TOTAL VOTES
	Misty Plymale	29
	WRITE-IN VOTES	17
	Declaring <u>Misty Plymale</u>	elected to SEAT FOUR for a three-year term.
11.	That the following are the results up Advisory Council member, Seat F	on the question of electing one Nuiqsut School ive:
	<u>NUIQSUT</u>	TOTAL VOTES
	Bernice Kaigelak	43
	WRITE-IN VOTES	3
	Declaring Bernice Kaigelak	elected to SEAT FIVE for a three-year term
12.	That the following are the results up Advisory Council member, Seat T	on the question of electing one Point Hope School Three:
	POINT HOPE	TOTAL VOTES
	Cathy Williams	61
	WRITE-IN VOTES	35
	Declaring <u>Cathy Williams</u>	_ elected to SEAT THREE for a three-year term

13.	That the following are the results upon the question of electing one Point Lay School
	Advisory Council member, Seat Four:

	Advisory Council member, Seat Four.		
	POINT LAY	TOTAL VOTES	
	(Write-in votes) James Henry Sophie Tracey	2 (by a draw and accepted) 2	
	WRITE-IN VOTES	4	
	Declaring <u>James Henry</u> elected	to SEAT FOUR for a three-year term.	
14.	14. That the following are the results upon the question of electing one Point Lay School Advisory Council member, Seat Five:		
	POINT LAY	TOTAL VOTES	
	Nathan Henry Sr.	12	
	WRITE-IN VOTES	6	
	Declaring Nathan Henry Sr. elec	eted to SEAT FIVE for a three-year term.	
15.	That the following are the results upon Advisory Council member, Seat Two	the question of electing one Atqasuk School o:	
	<u>ATQASUK</u>	TOTAL VOTES	
	Wanda Kippi	27	
	WRITE-IN VOTES	3	
	Declaring <u>Wanda Kippi</u> elected	to SEAT Two for a two-year term.	
16.	That the following are the results upon Advisory Council member, Seat Five	the question of electing one Atqasuk School e:	
	<u>ATQASUK</u>	TOTAL VOTES	
	Veronica Neakok	32	
	WRITE-IN VOTES	1	

Declaring <u>Veronica Neakok</u> elected to SEAT FIVE for a three-year term.

Resolution 22-04
Certification of School Advisory Council Election Results of October 5, 2021
Page 6 of 6

	following are the results upon a Council member, Seat Four	the question of electing one Wainwright School:
WAI	<u>NWRIGHT</u>	TOTAL VOTES
Linda	ı Agnasagga	73
WRIT	ΓΕ-IN VOTES	8
Declaring	g <u>Linda Agnasagga</u> electe	ed to SEAT FOUR for a three-year term.
18. That the following are the results upon the question of electing one Wainwright School Advisory Council member, Seat Five:		
WAII	<u>NWRIGHT</u>	TOTAL VOTES
Edna	Ahmaogak	82
WRI	ΓΕ-IN VOTES	5
Declaring	g <u>Edna Ahmaogak</u> elec	eted to SEAT FIVE for a three-year term.
	request each City Clerk in the 1	directed to notify the candidates declared elected North Slope villages to administer the appropriate
	INTRODUCED:	
	ADOPTED:	
President North Slope B	Borough School District	Clerk North Slope Borough School District