RESOLUTION

Approval of Election Judges and Polling Sites

BE IT RESOLVED, by the School Board of Independent School District No. 709, Duluth, Minnesota, County of St. Louis, that the following persons are hereby appointed as election judges for the primary election to be held September 12th, 2017 and the general election of the School District to be held November 7th, 2017 to act as such at the respective polling places listed and designated by the School Board in this Resolution, and if any person who is named on the list as a judge is unable to serve, the Clerk is empowered to substitute the name of a qualified legal voter for the one who is unable to serve.

City of Rice Lake

Rice Lake City Hall **Election Judges:** Patricia Isaacson **Brenda** Elberling Kathleen Thompson Bob Whitmeyer Susan Dally Sharon Twining **Bill Meyer** Patricia Altonen Margaret Kolo Kathy Meyer Adele Hartwick Claudia Christenson Joan Jauss Vicki Klein Sheila Autio Janet Stanaway Kathy Kilby Renee Lamoureux Toni Blomdahl Eileen Hagen

Town of Gnesen (including unorg. #2) Gnesen Town Hall Election Judges: Lottie Haller Kathy Johnson Kathy Johnson Sharon Carlson

Town of Lakewood Lakewood Town Hall Election Judges: Amy Bishop Tom Bacig Gene Bromenshenkel Lllen Hanson Ron Johnson Kim Luoto Dianne Narum Shirley Peak Mary Shaw Jan Simpson John Susnik Andy Wiemann Blance Wilcox

Town of Normanna

Normanna Town Hall Election Judges: Susan Baker Lone Cooke Sandy Cooke Ellen Hanson Paul Hanson Vivian Hanson Andrew Kinnear Kim Hiliman Clark Peterson Leslie Peterson

Town of North Star

(including unorg. #23) North Star Town Hall Election Judges: Ray Barnes Sue Forbragd Bill Taft

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the polling places and election judges designated by the City Council of the City of Duluth, copies of which are attached hereto, are hereby adopted and appointed as polling places and judges for the School District election precincts within the City of Duluth with the exception of Precinct 31 which lies within the Proctor School District.

City of Duluth – 2017 Election Judges

First Name	Last Name	First Name	Last Name	First Name	Last Name	First Name	Last Name
Cynthia	Albright	Gayle	Franck	Alexis	Livadaros	Milton C	Somppi
Suzan	Allen	Jergen	Fuhr	Patsy	Lovshin	Scott	St. John
Claudia	Anick	Nancy	Gaida	Stephanie	Lundgren	Arden	Stabs
Diane	Antonich	Charles E	Gessert	Cynthia A	Macaulay	Janet	Stanley
Julie	Arnt	Jane M	Gilley	Janet	Magree	June	Stanley
Mark	Arseneau	John	Glendenning Jr.	Barbara	Maki	Ken	Stanley Jr.
Amber	Beck	Betty	Goman	Paul	Malzac	Margery	Stanley-Meyer
Sharon	Bergquist	Beverly	Green	Bridgit	Maruska	Mary	Stepanek
Mary	Berntson	Wendy	Grethen	Beverly	Massie	Janet	Stone
Judy	Blanck	Donna	Griffin	Angie	Meyer	Deborah	Strange
Suzanne	Boley	Carol	Groves	Kristelle	Miller	Patricia	Stromgren
Thomas	Borich	Charles	Grubb	Peggy Ann	Minor	Patricia	Sundin
Debra	Branley	Rosemary	Guttormsson	Sam	Miscevich	Shirley	Swanson
Jodi L	Broadwell	Barbara J	Hakala	Julie	Mockler	Theresa	Teich
Andrea	Buck	Ronald	Hanson	Judi	Mosher	Callie	Thompson
Lawrence	Burda	Linda	Harper	Janet	Nelson	Nancy	Thompson
Lorna	Burda	Colleen	Hasforth	Judy	Nelson	Patricia	Timo
Caroline	Burley	Thomas	Haynes	Skylar	Nelson	Donna	Trostad
Kay	Bushey	Stephen	Hedman	Susan	Nelson	Kathleen	Trotta
Sue	Cannon	Tim	Howard	Denise	Nord	Lynn	Turcotte
Beverly	Carlson	Carol	Hughes	Gwendolyn	Nordenstrom	Carol	Udd
Dorothy	Carlson	Joyce	Jasper	Ione	Olson	Thomas D	Vaughn
Jerome	Challman	Bryan	Johnson	Betty	Opland	Janet	Ward
Gail	Christensen	Jerry Lee	Johnson	Martha	Oswald	Lynn	Weatherstone
Gerald	Cleveland	Marcia	Johnson	Judith	Palen	Margaret	Wiita
Margaret	Cleveland	Portia B	Johnson	Fern	Penick	Betty	Wing
Marian	Collins	Connie	Joppa	Carol	Perkins	Joanne	Yoki
Jeffrey	Cox	Virginia	Katz	Geraldine	Peterson	Alice	Zimpel
Joann	Cox	Allan	Kehr Ii	Leslie	Peterson		· -
Francis	Crain	Carl	Keller	Roberta	Pirkola		
Marlis	Cran	Kim	Keller-Mahlberg	Floyd	Ralph	1	
Robin	Davis	Julia	Ketola	Doris	Sampson		
Bonnie	Dunphy	Ronald	Klehr	Jon	Sampson	1	
Dolores	Dutmer	Marilyn	Korby	Joseph	Sayers	1	
John	Edwards Jr	June	Kreutzkampf	Gail	Schoenfelder	1	
Ann	Eid	Mary Lou	Ladean	Margaret	Seitz	1	
Susan	Ellefson	Genevieve	Larson	Charlene	Shimmin		
Joan D	Ferdon	Martin	Lee	Martha	Simmons	1	
Marilyn	Fleming	Donald	Lemmerman	Wendy	Sjoblom	1	
David	Flemming	Janice	Lenes	Arlene	Smith	1	
Annette	Foucault	Randis	Lessard	David	Somppi		
Jan	Fournier	Patricia	Lilleberg	Mary	Somppi	1	

2017 City of Duluth Polling Place List (polls will be open from 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.):

- 1. St. Michael's Catholic Church (lower level) at 4901 E. Superior St.
- 2. Lakeside Presbyterian Church (lower level) at 4430 McCulloch St.
- 3. Lutheran Church of the Good Shepherd at 1325 N. 45th Ave. E. (lower level)
- 4. Faith Lutheran Church at 1814 N. 51st Ave. E.
- 5. Lakeview Covenant Church (lower level) at 1001 Jean Duluth Rd.
- 6. Woodland Community Club at 3211 Allendale Ave.
- 7. Glen Avon Presbyterian Church at 2105 Woodland Avenue (Fellowship Hall)
- 8. Duluth Congregational Church (lower level) at 3833 E. Superior St.
- 9. Pilgrim Congregational Church (lower level) at 2310 E. 4th St.
- 10. U.M.D. (Kirby Student Center) at 1120 Kirby Dr.
- 11. Vineyard Christian Fellowship at 1533 W. Arrowhead Rd.
- 12. Unitarian Universalist Congregation of at 835 W. College St.
- 13. Mt. Olive Lutheran Church (lower level) at 2010 E. Superior St.
- 14. First Lutheran Church (London Road Entrance) at 1100 E. Superior St.
- 15. Peace Church (10th Ave. Entrance) at 1015 E. 11th St.
- 16. First United Methodist Church at 230 E. Skyline Pkwy (Lakeview Social Hall)
- 17. Rainbow Senior Center at 211 N. 3rd Avenue E.
- 18. Lafayette Square (upper level) at 3026 Minnesota Ave.
- 19. Duluth Public Library (Green Room) at 520 W. Superior St.
- 20. Duluth Gospel Tabernacle at 1515 W. Superior St.
- 21. Lincoln Park Senior Center (lower level) at 2014 W. 3rd St.
- 22. Duluth Heights Community Club at 33 W. Mulberry St.
- 23. Shepherd of the Hills Lutheran Church at 802 Maple Grove Rd.
- 24. Christ Lutheran Church (lower level) at 2415 Ensign St.
- 25. St. Lawrence Church at 2410 Morris Thomas Rd
- 26. Holy Family Catholic Church at 2430 West 3rd St.
- 27. Harrison Community Club at 3002 W. 3rd St.
- 28. City Center West at 5830 Grand Ave.
- 29. Faith Haven (Recreation Room) at 4901 Grand Ave.
- 30. Elim Lutheran Church (social hall) at 6101 Cody St.
- 31. Bayview Heights School (gym) at 8702 Vinland St.
- 32. Asbury United Methodist Church at 6822 Grand Ave.
- 33. Good Fellowship Community Center at 1242 88th Ave. W.
- 34. Gary New Duluth Community Recreation Center at 801 101st Ave. W. (New)

The following polling places have been designated as that part of Independent School District #709 lying outside the corporate limits of the City of Duluth for School Board elections only:

Town of Gnesen (including Unorg. #2) at Gnesen Town Hall at 4011 W. Pioneer Rd.

Town of Lakewood at Lakewood Town Hall at 3110 Strand Rd.

Town of Normanna at Normanna Town Hall at 6472 French River Rd.

Town of North Star North (including Unorg. #23) at Star Town Hall at 7700 Pequaywan Lake Rd City of Rice Lake at Homecroft Elementary at 4784 Howard Gnesen Rd.

Resolution B-8-17-3477