

Ector County Appraisal District

1301 EAST EIGHTH STREET ODESSA, TEXAS 79761

TELEPHONE 432-332-6834 FACSIMILE 432-332-1726

October 5, 2011

10-07-11 P02:13

Mr. Hector Mendez, Superintendent Ector County Independent School District Post Office Box 3912 Odessa, Texas 79760-3912

Dear Mr. Mendez,

The Property Tax Code sets the terms of the members of the Ector County Appraisal District Board of Directors at two years beginning January 1st of each even numbered year. The Ector County Independent School District has five (5) members on the appraisal district board. The current members' terms expire December 31, 2011.

Please consider an agenda item to appoint members to the appraisal district board of directors for the 2012-2013 term. I am required to register the appointed board members with the Texas Secretary of State and the Comptroller of Public Accounts, so please inform me of your entity's appointments at your earliest convenience. The current members that represent the Ector County Independent School District are:

> Mr. Wade Hudman Mr. Carl Jones Mr. Tom Pace Mr. Tom Sprawls Mr. Debbie Stevens

Enclosed are the eligibility requirements according to the State Property tax code. If you have any questions regarding this process, please give me a call.

Sincerely,

McCord

Karen McCord, RPA, RTA Chief Appraiser-Executive Director

KM:sm

Enclosure