AT A SPECIAL WORKSHOP OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE ECTOR COUNTY INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT HELD AT THE ADMINISTRATION BOARD ROOM, 802 NORTH SAM HOUSTON, ODESSA, ECTOR COUNTY, TEXAS, 12:00 P.M., June 3, 2004, with the following members:

12:00 P.M., June 3, 2004, with the following members: **Present: Absent:** Doyle Woodall Renda Berryhill **Butch Foreman** Carol Gregg Floy Hinson Randy Rives Dr. Bill Rutherford **School Officials:** Roy C. Benavides, Ed.D., Wendell Sollis, Raymond Starnes, David Finley, Sue Ferguson, Dr. Donnie Norwood, Gay Jenkins, Alma Guerrero Hector Mendez Others: Amanda Orona, Mary Conlon, Lydia Salcido, Alice Rodriguez, Margaret Lehr, Irene Granado, Ron Whitaker, Pam Harper, Pam Hicks, Carol Fleming, Ginger Pope, Terry Wardlaw, Jane Elrod, Danny Armstrong, Mike Atkins, Geneva Holland 18702 Meeting Called to Order: Floy Hinson, Interim-President, called the Special Board Meeting to order. 18703 Verification of Compliance with Open Meeting Law: Floy Hinson, Interim-President, verified that the provisions of Texas Government Code Section 551.001 had been met in connection with public notice of this meeting. 18704 The following presentations were made: **Special Education** – Gay Jenkins **Technology 2004** – Dr. Donnie Norwood **Bilingual Education** – Irene Granado **GT** – Pam Hicks (Carol Gregg was absent for this portion and remainder of Board meeting) **AAP** – Carol Fleming **Advanced Academics & Magnet** – Hector Mendez **Adjournment:** Floy Hinson, Interim-President, adjourned the Board meeting at 18705 2:06 p.m. **Interim Board President Past Board President** 

Floy Hinson

Dr. Bill Rutherford