Regular Board Meeting Minutes March 2, 2015

The regular board meeting was called to order by President Lanny Orman, Jr. at 7:00 pm.

Board members present: Kenny Keller, Lanny Orman, Jr., Chris Taliaferro, Joanna

Horton, Nancy Duggan, Randy Robertson, Nick Vann

Board members absent: None

Administrators attending: Rhonda Porter, Gail Crow, Vickie Griffith, Tara Bachtel,

Cindy Wiedemann, Chad Collins

Vann made a motion to approve the consent agenda items. Horton seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Taliaferro made a motion to cancel the TEAMS contract. Keller seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Taliaferro made a motion to approve Budget Amendment 02BA01. Vann seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Taliaferro made a motion to approve the 2015-2016 School Calendar. Keller seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Taliaferro made a motion to decline Texans Can Academy's request to change the address of their campus. Robertson seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Vann made a motion to decline Inspired Vision Academy's request to increase enrollment, add a campus, and expand the geographic district. Taliaferro seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Taliaferro made a motion to decline A+ Academy's request to add a campus in the Pleasant Grove area. Vann seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Robertson made a motion to approve the Technology Committee as listed: Rhonda Porter, Gail Crow, Mark Sampson, Jan Thompson, Alisha Ruffin, Brittany Robertson, Christian Reed, Cecil Griffin, Kelli Anderson, Jennifer McLean. Taliaferro seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Duggan made a motion to set the board training on April 18, 2015 at 8:am. Robertson seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

The board reviewed the FFA guidelines.

Cindy Wiedemann, business manager, and Rhonda Porter, superintendent discussed the information items with the board.

The board was called into executive session on March 2, 2015 at 7:20 pm by President Lanny Orman, Jr. according to Section 551.074 of the Texas Open Meeting Act to discuss personnel.

The board returned to open session at 8:03 pm.

Horton made a motion to extend the following contracts by an additional year: Jason Bachtel, Chad Collins, Gail Crow, Heather Jestis, Christian Reed, Mark Sampson, to extend to two year contract: Vickie Griffith, Stephen Sweeney, Cindy Wiedemann, and to change Tara Bachtel to a 12 month contract and extending it the additional year. Robertson seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Robertson made a motion to adjourn at 8:05 pm. Taliaferro seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Lanny Orman, Jr., Board President	Nancy Duggan, Board Secretary