AT A SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE ECTOR COUNTY INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT HELD AT THE ADMINISTRATION BUILDING IN CONFERENCE ROOM E, 802 NORTH SAM HOUSTON, ODESSA, ECTOR COUNTY, TEXAS, at 11:30 a.m., January 17, 2008 with the following members:

Present: Absent: Fay Batch Ray Beaty DC Butch Foreman Carol Gregg Randy Rives Dr. Donna Smith **Dovle Woodall** School Officials: Hector Mendez, Dr. Steve Brown, David Finley, Leon Fuller, Irene Granado, Alma Guerrero, Wendy Hines, Margaret Lehr, Brian Moersch, Randy Talley, Tonya Tillman, Gilbert Vasquez Others: David Morris, Robert Munoz, Larry Melton, Royce Bodiford, Curtis Britt, Steve Tercero, Ian Roark, Arleen Loyd, Steve Jenkins, Elaine Marsilio, Blandi Thomas, Juanita Silva, Renee Earls, Joretha Lee, Adela Vasquez, Marcia Cleaver, Michael Adkins, Dr. Karen Johnson, Al Harris, Mike Atkins, Nelda Loya Meeting Called to Order: Butch Foreman, Board Vice-President, called 20080 the Special Board of Trustees Meeting to order. **Discussion of Career Center:** Discussions on the reorganization of the 20081 Career Center were presented. Carol Gregg, Doyle Woodall, and Ray Beaty were absent for the first portion of the discussions. 20082 Adjournment: Carol Gregg, Board President, adjourned the Special Board meeting at 12:48 PM. **Board President Board Secretary** Carol Gregg Ray Beaty, DC